Point Avoid Daily Summaries

December 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/12/2019 11.9 - 18.7 - 4.0  
Mon 02/12/2019 13.1 - 19.4 - 1.2  
Tue 03/12/2019 13.6 - 19.6 - 0.0  
Wed 04/12/2019 13.2 - 20.4 - 0.0  
Thu 05/12/2019 14.2 - 21.2 - 0.2  
Fri 06/12/2019 12.5 - 19.5 - 0.0  
Sat 07/12/2019 10.8 - 26.4 - 0.0  
Sun 08/12/2019 15.2 - 36.7 - 0.0  
Mon 09/12/2019 15.3 - 18.6 - 0.0  
Tue 10/12/2019 13.8 - 20.0 - 0.6  
Wed 11/12/2019 13.7 - 20.6 - 0.0  
Thu 12/12/2019 14.7 - 19.9 - 0.0  
Fri 13/12/2019 13.9 - 19.6 - 0.0  
Sat 14/12/2019 12.3 - 20.1 - 0.0  
Sun 15/12/2019 10.6 - 28.2 - 0.0  
Mon 16/12/2019 14.7 - 32.0 - 0.0  
Tue 17/12/2019 20.0 - 41.4 - 0.0  
Wed 18/12/2019 25.9 - 37.8 - 0.0  
Thu 19/12/2019 18.9 - 41.2 - 0.0  
Fri 20/12/2019 27.6 - 35.7 - 0.0  
Sat 21/12/2019 16.3 - 22.0 - 0.0  
Sun 22/12/2019 12.5 - 22.3 - -  
Mon 23/12/2019 15.9 - 22.6 - 0.0  
Tue 24/12/2019 14.4 - 25.3 - 1.0  
Wed 25/12/2019 16.6 - 23.2 - 0.0  
Thu 26/12/2019 15.4 - - - 0.0  
Fri 27/12/2019 15.4 - 31.6 - -  
Sat 28/12/2019 17.1 - 25.5 - 0.0  
Sun 29/12/2019 17.5 - 30.6 - 0.0  
Mon 30/12/2019 20.4 - 24.3 - 0.0  
Tue 31/12/2019 15.0 - 22.5 - 3.8  
 
December 2019 Average 15.6   25.6      
 
December 2019 Total         10.8 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2019 Total         348.6 134 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COFFIN BAY (POINT AVOID)
Lower Eyre Peninsula, South Australia
34.6750°S 135.3362°E 35m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain delivers hope and relief to western NSW farmers, even to those who miss out

09:10 EDT

A week of unexpected rain in western New South Wales has delivered mixed results, bringing immense relief for some farmers, while barely wetting the dirt for their neighbours.

Talgai dam leak being stabilised by engineers as locals allowed back home

09:07 EDT

Authorities are still working to stabilise a leaking, privately owned 430-megalitre irrigation dam on Queensland's Southern Downs amid fears its wall could fail.

Emergency declaration revoked for leaking Talgai dam, residents allowed to return

19:51 EDT

Police have revoked their emergency declaration for an area surrounding the leaking, privately owned 430-megalitre irrigation dam at Talgai, north-west of Warwick on Sunday evening.