Point Avoid Daily Summaries

June 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/06/2019 11.4 - 17.0 - 1.6  
Sun 02/06/2019 12.3 - 17.7 - 0.4  
Mon 03/06/2019 12.3 - 16.5 - 1.0  
Tue 04/06/2019 9.9 - 15.2 - 2.2  
Wed 05/06/2019 9.2 - 15.5 - 1.0  
Thu 06/06/2019 4.8 - 16.1 - 0.0  
Fri 07/06/2019 5.2 - 14.9 - 0.2  
Sat 08/06/2019 7.1 - 16.7 - 0.0  
Sun 09/06/2019 10.0 - 16.3 - 0.0  
Mon 10/06/2019 12.2 - 18.4 - 5.6  
Tue 11/06/2019 7.7 - 21.0 - 0.2  
Wed 12/06/2019 13.3 - 17.8 - 0.0  
Thu 13/06/2019 12.8 - 18.0 - 0.2  
Fri 14/06/2019 13.9 - 17.8 - 0.6  
Sat 15/06/2019 8.9 - 17.2 - 0.8  
Sun 16/06/2019 9.1 - 16.4 - 16.2  
Mon 17/06/2019 10.3 - 16.2 - 0.4  
Tue 18/06/2019 9.6 - 14.4 - 4.2  
Wed 19/06/2019 5.4 - 14.6 - 1.6  
Thu 20/06/2019 6.6 - 12.9 - 8.0  
Fri 21/06/2019 6.1 - 14.7 - 15.2  
Sat 22/06/2019 6.7 - 15.8 - 0.2  
Sun 23/06/2019 6.1 - 15.4 - 0.0  
Mon 24/06/2019 6.3 - 11.4 - 0.0  
Tue 25/06/2019 7.3 - 14.7 - 3.8  
Wed 26/06/2019 6.9 - 17.9 - 0.0  
Thu 27/06/2019 9.7 - 18.9 - 0.0  
Fri 28/06/2019 12.8 - 19.6 - 0.0  
Sat 29/06/2019 10.2 - 13.8 - 12.0  
Sun 30/06/2019 9.9 - 15.4 - 1.0  
 
June 2019 Average 9.1   16.3      
 
June 2019 Total         76.4 21 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2019 Total         211.2 71 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COFFIN BAY (POINT AVOID)
Lower Eyre Peninsula, South Australia
34.6750°S 135.3362°E 35m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

A wet week on the way for much of eastern NSW

13:57 EST

A trough and possible cut-off low will bring welcome rain for much of eastern NSW next week.

Wintery morning for Southwest WA

12:51 EST

Southwestern WA had a reminder this morning that we aren't quite out of winter just yet.  A cold airmass now sits over the region thanks to a frontal system moving across the south.

Tradie Justin Lampe turns his hand to metal art sculptures

08:09 EST

After Justin Lampe's fencing business folded more than a year ago, the self-taught artist turned to metal art to make a living and looked to his family for inspiration.