Point Avoid Daily Summaries

October 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/10/2019 11.4 - 31.4 - 0.0  
Wed 02/10/2019 13.8 - 18.8 - 0.0  
Thu 03/10/2019 12.0 - 19.9 - 0.0  
Fri 04/10/2019 13.6 - 26.5 - 0.0  
Sat 05/10/2019 13.8 - 29.3 - 0.0  
Sun 06/10/2019 14.4 - 17.9 - 0.0  
Mon 07/10/2019 11.3 - 17.6 - 1.2  
Tue 08/10/2019 10.4 - 15.9 - 2.0  
Wed 09/10/2019 7.0 - 18.6 - 0.0  
Thu 10/10/2019 9.3 - 17.7 - 0.0  
Fri 11/10/2019 10.0 - 22.1 - 0.0  
Sat 12/10/2019 11.2 - 27.4 - 0.0  
Sun 13/10/2019 15.4 - 18.9 - 0.0  
Mon 14/10/2019 12.9 - 18.1 - 5.0  
Tue 15/10/2019 8.0 - 16.4 - 0.0  
Wed 16/10/2019 11.3 - 17.7 - 4.6  
Thu 17/10/2019 10.9 - 17.1 - 1.8  
Fri 18/10/2019 12.7 - 19.3 - 0.0  
Sat 19/10/2019 10.6 - 17.4 - 0.2  
Sun 20/10/2019 10.4 - 17.8 - 0.2  
Mon 21/10/2019 8.5 - 26 - 0.0  
Tue 22/10/2019 13 - - - 0.0  
 
October 2019 Average 11.5   20.6      
 
October 2019 Total         15.0 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2019 Total         332.0 122 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COFFIN BAY (POINT AVOID)
Lower Eyre Peninsula, South Australia
34.6750°S 135.3362°E 35m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Moira Shire misses Government drought money threshold by a fraction

12:29 EDT

A small shire along the Murray River in northern Victoria has been told it does not have the agricultural credentials to receive a Federal Government grant to help in times of drought.

The drought is pushing rural women to breaking point, as doctors urge them to 'get help early'

09:03 EDT

Robyn Caldwell is carefully poking a pattern into her polymer clay beads.

Drought-stricken farmers in NSW's far-west Wentworth Shire Council feel like they're in a 'forgotten corner'

06:21 EDT

Drought-hit farmers in far-west New South Wales say they feel increasingly isolated, and like they're in a "forgotten corner" of the country, as politicians visit other regions and interstate councils.