Point Avoid Daily Summaries

January 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/01/2020 10.2 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Thu 02/01/2020 14.1 - 30.6 - 0.0  
Fri 03/01/2020 19.7 - 39.8 - 0.0  
Sat 04/01/2020 16.6 - 18.0 - 0.4  
Sun 05/01/2020 12.5 - 20.9 - 3.2  
Mon 06/01/2020 12.0 - 22.5 - 0.0  
Tue 07/01/2020 12.9 - 23.5 - 0.0  
Wed 08/01/2020 15.4 - 32.9 - 0.0  
Thu 09/01/2020 19.3 - 38.0 - 0.0  
Fri 10/01/2020 15.4 - 22.6 - 3.8  
Sat 11/01/2020 15.3 - 22.0 - 1.4  
Sun 12/01/2020 13.6 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Mon 13/01/2020 16.0 - 25.2 - 0.0  
Tue 14/01/2020 17.0 - 23.3 - -  
Wed 15/01/2020 16.3 - 23.6 - 0.0  
Thu 16/01/2020 14.4 - 22.3 - 0.0  
Fri 17/01/2020 12.4 - 22.3 - 0.0  
Sat 18/01/2020 11.8 - 22.5 - 0.0  
Sun 19/01/2020 15.9 - 23.0 - 0.0  
Mon 20/01/2020 15.2 - 22 - 0.0  
 
January 2020 Average 14.8   25.4      
 
January 2020 Total         8.8 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2020 Total         8.8 4 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COFFIN BAY (POINT AVOID)
Lower Eyre Peninsula, South Australia
34.6750°S 135.3362°E 35m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Hail storm sweeps through Canberra, damaging countless cars and smashing windows

17:48 EDT

Hail as big as golf balls and ferocious winds of up to 116 kilometres per hour have torn through Canberra in a storm that had residents running for cover.

Victoria braces for flash-flooding, thunderstorms after overnight hail in Melbourne

17:44 EDT

Victoria is bracing for more wild weather with severe thunderstorms and potential flash flooding affecting areas across the state.

BOM issues severe storm warning for Sydney as Canberra smashed and two tourists struck by lightning

17:24 EDT

Two tourists have been struck by lightning in the Blue Mountains, hailstones have pelted parts of Sydney and there are warnings for severe weather tonight.