Kangaroo Flats Daily Summaries

October 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/10/2020 24.2 - 37.5 - 0.0  
Fri 02/10/2020 23.5 - 37.9 - 0.0  
Sat 03/10/2020 23.1 - 37.3 - 0.0  
Sun 04/10/2020 24.8 - 36.1 - 0.0  
Mon 05/10/2020 24.9 - 36.6 - 0.0  
Tue 06/10/2020 25.3 - 35.7 - 0.2  
Wed 07/10/2020 24.7 - 33.0 - 6.8  
Thu 08/10/2020 24.5 - 33.1 - 8.4  
Fri 09/10/2020 25.1 - 37.0 - 0.6  
Sat 10/10/2020 24.9 - 38.4 - 0.0  
Sun 11/10/2020 24.6 - 37.6 - 0.0  
Mon 12/10/2020 23.9 - 38.8 - 0.0  
Tue 13/10/2020 24.4 - 38.5 - 0.0  
Wed 14/10/2020 25.5 - 37.2 - 0.0  
Thu 15/10/2020 25.6 - 35.7 - 0.0  
Fri 16/10/2020 25.3 - 34.3 - 1.0  
Sat 17/10/2020 22.7 - 34.3 - 50.8  
Sun 18/10/2020 25.1 - 36.4 - 0.0  
Mon 19/10/2020 25.2 - 33.2 - 0.0  
Tue 20/10/2020 22.3 - 34.6 - 27.4  
Wed 21/10/2020 24.7 - 35.4 - 0.0  
Thu 22/10/2020 23.5 - 36.6 - 1.8  
Fri 23/10/2020 24.3 - 36.9 - 0.0  
Sat 24/10/2020 24.9 - 36.3 - 0.0  
Sun 25/10/2020 25.2 - 36.2 - 0.0  
Mon 26/10/2020 24.5 - 37.0 - 0.0  
Tue 27/10/2020 24.6 - 33.6 - 0.4  
Wed 28/10/2020 23.7 - 36.1 - 0.0  
 
October 2020 Average 24.5   36.1      
 
October 2020 Total         97.4 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2020 Total         1181.2 83 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

KANGAROO FLATS (DEFENCE)
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.7934°S 130.8542°E 50m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Thunderstorms persist into the night across South-East Queensland after another afternoon of wild wet weather

21:44 EDT

A series of severe storm cells have impacted the state's south-east from the Gold Coast to Kingaroy in the South Burnett, with the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) issuing warnings of "very dangerous" systems on multiple occasions.

'Carbon copy' storms to ramp up in Queensland's south-east

14:45 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has issued a severe thunderstorm warning for parts of south-east Queensland forecasting a "carbon copy" of yesterday's wild weather.