Oenpelli Airstrip Daily Summaries

July 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/07/2020 15.8 - 33.3 - 0.0  
Thu 02/07/2020 17.7 - 34.4 - 0.0  
Fri 03/07/2020 21.6 - 33.8 - 0.0  
Sat 04/07/2020 23.3 - 33.1 - 0.0  
Sun 05/07/2020 21.3 - 32.1 - 0.0  
Mon 06/07/2020 22.0 - 32.0 - 0.0  
Tue 07/07/2020 20.5 - 32.6 - 0.0  
Wed 08/07/2020 21.6 - 32.8 - 0.0  
Thu 09/07/2020 19.4 - 33.5 - 0.0  
Fri 10/07/2020 23.7 - 34.8 - 0.0  
Sat 11/07/2020 23.3 - 35.6 - 0.0  
Sun 12/07/2020 21.4 - 34.9 - 0.0  
Mon 13/07/2020 22.8 - 32.7 - 0.0  
Tue 14/07/2020 17.1 - 32.5 - 0.0  
Wed 15/07/2020 21.0 - 34.1 - 0.0  
Thu 16/07/2020 22.1 - 33.6 - 0.0  
Fri 17/07/2020 19.0 - 33.6 - 0.0  
Sat 18/07/2020 15.6 - 35.5 - 0.0  
Sun 19/07/2020 17.8 - 33.4 - 0.0  
Mon 20/07/2020 14.9 - 33.5 - 0.0  
Tue 21/07/2020 16.9 - 33.9 - 0.0  
Wed 22/07/2020 16.7 - 33.6 - 0.0  
Thu 23/07/2020 14.6 - 33.2 - 0.0  
Fri 24/07/2020 15.7 - 33.8 - 0.0  
Sat 25/07/2020 19.4 - 34.0 - 0.0  
Sun 26/07/2020 18.4 - 34.1 - 0.0  
Mon 27/07/2020 20.4 - 33.5 - 0.0  
Tue 28/07/2020 15.3 - 32.3 - 0.0  
Wed 29/07/2020 14.3 - 32.5 - 0.0  
Thu 30/07/2020 18.5 - 32.0 - 0.0  
Fri 31/07/2020 11.2 - 33.7 - 0.0  
 
July 2020 Average 18.8   33.5      
 
July 2020 Total         0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2020 Total         1059.4 79 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

OENPELLI AIRPORT
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.3272°S 133.0069°E 8m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Snow across Tasmania as weather alert issued for damaging winds

14:09 EST

An Antarctic blast has brought a dusting of snow to Tasmania's kunanyi/Mount Wellington, with a severe weather warning issued ahead of predicted damaging winds for large parts of the state.

Hemsworth brothers inspire Tasmanian surfer girls' board names, but Layne Beachley still their hero

13:54 EST

Emily Versluys's feet were simply the wrong colour after a freezing dawn surf in Tasmania, but they quickly thawed by the outdoor fireplace in a Turners Beach front yard.