Gunn Point Rainfall Reports

October 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/10/2020 0.0 24
Fri 02/10/2020 0.0 24
Sat 03/10/2020 0.0 24
Sun 04/10/2020 0.0 24
Mon 05/10/2020 0.0 24
Tue 06/10/2020 20.0 24
Wed 07/10/2020 0.2 24
Thu 08/10/2020 34.4 24
Fri 09/10/2020 0.2 24
Sat 10/10/2020 0.0 24
Sun 11/10/2020 0.0 24
Mon 12/10/2020 0.0 24
Tue 13/10/2020 0.0 24
Wed 14/10/2020 0.0 24
Thu 15/10/2020 0.0 24
Fri 16/10/2020 0.0 24
Sat 17/10/2020 11.6 24
Sun 18/10/2020 0.2 24
Mon 19/10/2020 0.2 24
Tue 20/10/2020 0.0 24
Wed 21/10/2020 0.0 24
Thu 22/10/2020 0.0 24
Fri 23/10/2020 0.0 24
Sat 24/10/2020 0.0 24
Sun 25/10/2020 0.0 24
 
October 2020 Total 66.8 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2020 Total 100.6 15 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

GUNN POINT
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.2490°S 131.0449°E 25m AMSL
Commenced 1997
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW coast to be lashed by rain over next seven days due to low-pressure system

18:57 EDT

The east coast of NSW will continue to be lashed by consistent rain for the next seven days, with the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) warning there could be flash flooding in parts.

Wild storms lash south-east Queensland, leaving thousands without power

18:45 EDT

A person has been struck by a tree during wild storms which have brought destructive winds, lightning and heavy rain to south-east Queensland.