Canungra Daily Summaries

September 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/09/2020 5.5 - 24.8 - 0.0  
Wed 02/09/2020 10.5 - 23.0 - 0.0  
Thu 03/09/2020 9.5 - 25.7 - 0.0  
Fri 04/09/2020 12.6 - 25.7 - 0.0  
Sat 05/09/2020 8.5 - 26.6 - 0.0  
Sun 06/09/2020 13.4 - 21.3 - 0.0  
Mon 07/09/2020 14.3 - 23.4 - 0.0  
Tue 08/09/2020 7.5 - 23.1 - 0.0  
Wed 09/09/2020 9.9 - 23.5 - 0.0  
Thu 10/09/2020 8.9 - 19.5 - 0.0  
Fri 11/09/2020 12.5 - 21.9 - 0.2  
Sat 12/09/2020 6.6 - 22.0 - 0.2  
Sun 13/09/2020 8.6 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Mon 14/09/2020 7.9 - 27.1 - 0.8  
Tue 15/09/2020 7.6 - 25.1 - 0.0  
Wed 16/09/2020 6.9 - 24.8 - 0.0  
Thu 17/09/2020 7.4 - 26.7 - 0.0  
Fri 18/09/2020 8.5 - 25.3 - 0.0  
Sat 19/09/2020 14.4 - 23.6 - 3.8  
Sun 20/09/2020 13.6 - 26.1 - 0.6  
Mon 21/09/2020 15.2 - 29.8 - 0.0  
Tue 22/09/2020 18.2 - 28.3 - 0.0  
Wed 23/09/2020 15.6 - 30.2 - 0.0  
Thu 24/09/2020 10.6 - 28.1 - 0.0  
Fri 25/09/2020 7.1 - 28.5 - 0.0  
Sat 26/09/2020 14.0 - 23.6 - 0.6  
Sun 27/09/2020 -0.2 - 24.4 - 0.0  
Mon 28/09/2020 3.6 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Tue 29/09/2020 5.0 - 21.5 - 0.0  
 
September 2020 Average 9.8   24.8      
 
September 2020 Total         6.2 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2020 Total         878.2 98 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CANUNGRA (DEFENCE)
Southeast Coast, Queensland
28.0437°S 153.1871°E 108m AMSL
Commenced 2018
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BOM declares a La Nina, signalling wet spring and summer likely for northern, eastern Australia

16:08 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology has declared a La Nina is officially underway, signalling we could be in for a wet spring and summer.