Canungra Daily Summaries

October 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/10/2019 14.8 - 23.6 - 0.6  
Wed 02/10/2019 9.0 - 24.3 - 0.2  
Thu 03/10/2019 4.5 - 27.3 - 0.0  
Fri 04/10/2019 6.3 - 28.8 - 0.0  
Sat 05/10/2019 7.8 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Sun 06/10/2019 8.5 - 29.6 - 0.0  
Mon 07/10/2019 17.1 - 37.1 - 0.0  
Tue 08/10/2019 12.7 - 35.8 - 0.0  
Wed 09/10/2019 13.3 - 25.4 - 0.0  
Thu 10/10/2019 8.4 - 23.9 - 0.0  
Fri 11/10/2019 7.2 - 22.5 - 0.4  
Sat 12/10/2019 11.8 - 18.9 - 21.6  
Sun 13/10/2019 6.0 - 23.9 - 10.0  
Mon 14/10/2019 7.5 - 25.9 - 0.2  
Tue 15/10/2019 13.0 - 25.4 - 0.2  
Wed 16/10/2019 14.9 - 30.8 - 0.0  
Thu 17/10/2019 15.5 - 31.3 - 0.2  
Fri 18/10/2019 12.5 - 26.6 - 0.8  
Sat 19/10/2019 11.8 - 27.7 - 0.0  
Sun 20/10/2019 10.2 - 27.5 - 0.2  
Mon 21/10/2019 10.9 - 24.9 - 0.0  
Tue 22/10/2019 8.3 - 25 - 0.0  
Wed 23/10/2019 9 - - - 0.0  
 
October 2019 Average 10.5   27.1      
 
October 2019 Total         34.4 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2019 Total         436.2 100 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CANUNGRA (DEFENCE)
Southeast Coast, Queensland
28.0437°S 153.1871°E 110m AMSL
Commenced 2018
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Extreme weather red zones: Will you be slugged with higher insurance costs?

09:42 EDT

#headerlayered #endheader It's the lingering stench that stands out in Kym Blackwell's mind when she walks through the rotting remains of her Townsville apartment complex.

India just had its latest monsoon withdrawal on record, so what will it mean for Australia?

08:30 EDT

This year's Indian monsoon withdrawal was the latest on record by more than a week, meaning a delayed start to Australia's monsoon season is likely.

Farmers ask Scott Morrison to consider financial incentives to leave drought-affected land

08:25 EDT

The National Farmers' Federation says it has written to Prime Minister Scott Morrison, asking him to consider providing financial incentives for drought-affected farmers to leave the land.