Fairfax Media Network

Belrose Rainfall Reports

September 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/09/2018 0.8 24
Sun 02/09/2018 0.0 24
Mon 03/09/2018 0.6 24
Tue 04/09/2018 8.4 24
Wed 05/09/2018 0.4 24
Thu 06/09/2018 1.0 24
Fri 07/09/2018 4.0 24
Sat 08/09/2018 2.0 24
Sun 09/09/2018 1.8 24
Mon 10/09/2018 - -
 
September 2018 Total 19.0 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2018 Total 421.2 72 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BELROSE (EVELYN PLACE)
Sydney, New South Wales/ACT
33.7402°S 151.2173°E 168m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

When size does matter: Drought forces new rules for hay trucks

09:45 EST

When the clock strikes midnight tonight, longer and higher hay loads on trucks will be allowed on state roads to take animal feed to farmers.

Drought conditions in Australia spread north as Indonesia feels the bite of the big dry

08:58 EST

The drought in Australia is having an impact on its neighbours, with 5 million people in Indonesia suffering from an extended dry season.

Banking royal commission: Youi insurance left storm victims exposed to lead dust and mould

15:49 EST

A young family was left without a proper roof, exposing three children and their pregnant mother to lead dust, after insurer Youi failed to repair their roof for a year and half after a hailstorm.