Fairfax Media Network

Leonora Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 - -
Thu 02/03/2017 - -
Fri 03/03/2017 - -
Sat 04/03/2017 - -
Sun 05/03/2017 - -
Mon 06/03/2017 - -
Tue 07/03/2017 - -
Wed 08/03/2017 - -
Thu 09/03/2017 - -
Fri 10/03/2017 - -
Sat 11/03/2017 - -
Sun 12/03/2017 - -
Mon 13/03/2017 - -
 
March 2017 Total - 0 day(s)
March 1898-2014 Average Total 29.8 3.9 day(s)
March 1898-2014 Wettest Total 273.9 1927
March 1898-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 103.4 21st 1927
March 1898-2014 Driest Total 0.0 1898
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 140.6 7 day(s)
Jan-Mar 1898-2014 Average Total 86.7 10.8 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LEONORA
Goldfields, Western Australia
28.8878°S 121.3295°E 376m AMSL
Commenced 1898
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical cyclone off Queensland coast highly possible, expected to make landfall, BOM forecasts

17:59 EDT

A tropical low off north Queensland has a high chance of developing into a cyclone and making landfall by early next week, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.

Queensland cyclone threat

15:39 EDT

Queensland may see its first tropical cyclone in two years in coming days, although the situation is still hard to call.

BOM weather: Six questions you've always wanted to ask a meteorologist

14:27 EDT

It runs one of the most-viewed websites in Australia and broadcasts its weather forecasts and warnings around the country each day.