Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Albany Airport Daily Summaries

June 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/06/2017 7.2 - 22.6 - 0.0  
Fri 02/06/2017 7.9 - 22.3 - 0.0  
Sat 03/06/2017 12.6 - 18.1 - 4.0  
Sun 04/06/2017 7.0 - 18.5 - 0.0  
Mon 05/06/2017 6.9 - 20.7 - 0.0  
Tue 06/06/2017 8.4 - 22.5 - 0.2  
Wed 07/06/2017 11.3 - 17.6 - 0.0  
Thu 08/06/2017 3.9 - 19.7 - 0.0  
Fri 09/06/2017 3.5 - 21.2 - 0.2  
Sat 10/06/2017 4.4 - 19.3 - 0.0  
Sun 11/06/2017 3.1 - 20.6 - 0.0  
Mon 12/06/2017 0.3 - 23.1 - 0.0  
Tue 13/06/2017 7.0 - 23.2 - 0.0  
Wed 14/06/2017 11.3 - 15.4 - 0.8  
Thu 15/06/2017 11.9 - 17.9 - 0.0  
Fri 16/06/2017 5.4 - 18.9 - 0.0  
Sat 17/06/2017 8.5 - 19.5 - 0.4  
Sun 18/06/2017 5.2 - 21.0 - 0.2  
Mon 19/06/2017 8.3 - 20.2 - 0.0  
Tue 20/06/2017 11.6 - 16.6 - 0.8  
Wed 21/06/2017 10.3 - 19.8 - 15.4  
Thu 22/06/2017 7.8 - 18.3 - 0.2  
Fri 23/06/2017 12.6 - 15.2 - 7.8  
Sat 24/06/2017 8.6 - 14.8 - 1.8  
Sun 25/06/2017 7.1 - 15.1 - 0.2  
Mon 26/06/2017 5.9 - 14.9 - 1.0  
Tue 27/06/2017 7.1 - 16.5 - 9.8  
Wed 28/06/2017 5.6 - 16 - 2  
Thu 29/06/2017 1.9 - 17 - 0.2  
 
June 2017 Average 7.3   18.8      
 
June 2017 Total         45.0 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2017 Total         277.4 85 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ALBANY AIRPORT
Southern Coastal, Western Australia
34.9411°S 117.8158°E 68m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

State and Federal Governments in talks over drought relief for WA farmers

18:30 EST

The West Australian Minister for Agriculture and Food Alannah MacTiernan will urge the Federal Government to consider drought assistance for WA farmers during a critically low rainfall season.

Wet to dry in 12 months: After record June rain last year, worried farmers look to skies for more

16:51 EST

A year ago, Australia experienced its second-wettest June on record, but 12 months on, farmers in parts of inland New South Wales are worried they will not have enough.

BOM weather forecast shows cold snap for south-east Queensland over weekend

16:09 EST

South-east Queensland's above-average winter temperatures are set to plummet as a cold snap hits the region on Friday, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.