Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Albany Airport Daily Summaries

April 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/04/2018 13.8 - 19.5 - 0.6  
Mon 02/04/2018 12.2 - 25.0 - 0.0  
Tue 03/04/2018 11.8 - 28.2 - 0.0  
Wed 04/04/2018 17.6 - 19.8 - 0.0  
Thu 05/04/2018 14.6 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Fri 06/04/2018 12.1 - 23.3 - 0.0  
Sat 07/04/2018 12.7 - 25.3 - 0.0  
Sun 08/04/2018 12.6 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Mon 09/04/2018 13.3 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Tue 10/04/2018 8.7 - 20.6 - 1.4  
Wed 11/04/2018 9.7 - 21.0 - 2.8  
Thu 12/04/2018 11.1 - 20.0 - 0.8  
Fri 13/04/2018 13.3 - 20.6 - 1.2  
Sat 14/04/2018 13.1 - 20.6 - 0.8  
Sun 15/04/2018 14.5 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Mon 16/04/2018 10.3 - 25.3 - 0.0  
Tue 17/04/2018 11.7 - 23.8 - 0.0  
Wed 18/04/2018 13.2 - 20.9 - 0.4  
Thu 19/04/2018 10.5 - 18.1 - 1.2  
Fri 20/04/2018 9.1 - 23 - 1.0  
Sat 21/04/2018 9 - 27 - 0.2  
 
April 2018 Average 12.1   22.3      
 
April 2018 Total         10.4 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2018 Total         60.8 33 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ALBANY AIRPORT
Southern Coastal, Western Australia
34.9411°S 117.8158°E 68m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Dry end to the wet season for the Top End

15:19 EST

A generally healthy wet season across the Northern Territory's Top End is having a very dry April to finish it off.

Outback weather watchers use local knowledge to record private history of rain events

08:38 EST

When your livelihood depends on the weather, predictions, patterns and planning are paramount, which is especially true for farmers and graziers in western Queensland where families have been keeping an eye on the skies for decades.

East coast rain and storm update

16:45 EST

Heavy rain, thunderstorms and damaging winds are all possible in parts of eastern Australia next week.