Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Albany Airport Daily Summaries

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/10/2017 5.6 - 20.3 - 0.0  
Mon 02/10/2017 7.3 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Tue 03/10/2017 9.8 - 14.5 - 6.4  
Wed 04/10/2017 9.0 - 13.8 - 0.2  
Thu 05/10/2017 6.2 - 16.0 - 0.0  
Fri 06/10/2017 4.8 - 21.6 - 0.0  
Sat 07/10/2017 8.3 - 15.1 - 10.2  
Sun 08/10/2017 7.9 - 15.6 - 7.8  
Mon 09/10/2017 4.1 - 20.3 - 0.2  
Tue 10/10/2017 9.6 - 18.1 - 0.0  
Wed 11/10/2017 8.1 - 17.0 - 4.6  
Thu 12/10/2017 10.9 - 19.7 - 0.0  
Fri 13/10/2017 11.2 - 23.1 - 0.0  
Sat 14/10/2017 12.2 - 25.7 - 0.0  
Sun 15/10/2017 11.6 - 24.6 - 0.0  
Mon 16/10/2017 14.3 - 23.1 - 0.0  
Tue 17/10/2017 11.5 - 21 - 4.2  
Wed 18/10/2017 8 - 17 - 4  
 
October 2017 Average 8.9   19.3      
 
October 2017 Total         37.6 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total         834.6 168 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ALBANY AIRPORT
Southern Coastal, Western Australia
34.9411°S 117.8158°E 68m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Missing trawler men 'may still be alive', survivor's wife says

19:36 EDT

The wife of the only man rescued from a trawler that sank off central Queensland on Monday night says she remains hopeful six other men still missing will be found alive.

Rain eases over north Queensland, prompting BOM to cancel severe weather warning

18:41 EDT

Rain is finally easing in northern and central Queensland after coastal areas north of Hervey Bay copped a battering, cutting the Bruce Highway and leaving several towns stranded.

Millions of dollars worth of crops lost as second deluge batters Bundaberg

17:49 EDT

Farmers in Queensland say they've lost millions of dollars worth of crops in the second heavy rainfall event in as many weeks.