Fairfax Media Network

Albany Airport Daily Summaries

April 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/04/2017 14.3 - 21.9 - 0.6  
Sun 02/04/2017 13.6 - 28.2 - 0.2  
Mon 03/04/2017 10.6 - 22.1 - 0.0  
Tue 04/04/2017 11.9 - 21.6 - 0.0  
Wed 05/04/2017 11.2 - 19.8 - 0.0  
Thu 06/04/2017 15.2 - 19.2 - 0.0  
Fri 07/04/2017 11.5 - 18.4 - 2.0  
Sat 08/04/2017 7.5 - 20.7 - 0.2  
Sun 09/04/2017 8.4 - 20.6 - 0.0  
Mon 10/04/2017 7.9 - 22.4 - 0.0  
Tue 11/04/2017 10.1 - 29.3 - 0.0  
Wed 12/04/2017 9.2 - 20.7 - 0.0  
Thu 13/04/2017 5.4 - 21.3 - 0.2  
Fri 14/04/2017 8.4 - 22.1 - 0.0  
Sat 15/04/2017 12.8 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Sun 16/04/2017 9.4 - 17.9 - 0.2  
Mon 17/04/2017 14.5 - 17.7 - 0.0  
Tue 18/04/2017 13.9 - 18.9 - 4.6  
Wed 19/04/2017 11.2 - 22.0 - 0.4  
Thu 20/04/2017 10.0 - 27.1 - 0.4  
Fri 21/04/2017 11.7 - 21.7 - 0.2  
Sat 22/04/2017 15.1 - 18.4 - 10.8  
Sun 23/04/2017 15.1 - 16.8 - 4.2  
Mon 24/04/2017 10.7 - 18.0 - 2.8  
Tue 25/04/2017 7.8 - 20 - 3.4  
Wed 26/04/2017 7 - - - 0.2  
 
April 2017 Average 10.9   21.1      
 
April 2017 Total         30.4 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2017 Total         165.8 46 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ALBANY AIRPORT
Southern Coastal, Western Australia
34.9411°S 117.8158°E 68m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Victoria on track for wet April after wintry blast hits state

12:34 EST

Parts of Victoria have already received almost double the average rainfall this month, and some areas have recorded the wettest April in 16 years.

Warm oceans fuelling late end to big wet season

11:01 EST

Warmer-than-normal oceans have contributed to a late end to a big wet season across the southern hemisphere.

Cold and frosty lead-up to the last weekend of April

11:00 EST

Frosty morning temperatures are expected over Victoria and New South Wales on Thursday.