Fairfax Media Network

Albany Airport Daily Summaries

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/01/2017 6.4 - 22.3 - 0.4  
Mon 02/01/2017 11.6 - 26.5 - 0.0  
Tue 03/01/2017 14.7 - 32.4 - 0.0  
Wed 04/01/2017 16.0 - 28.1 - 0.0  
Thu 05/01/2017 14.8 - 28.4 - 0.0  
Fri 06/01/2017 11.7 - 22.3 - 0.0  
Sat 07/01/2017 14.0 - 21.3 - 2.2  
Sun 08/01/2017 7.6 - 23.3 - 0.0  
Mon 09/01/2017 8.5 - 25.4 - 0.2  
Tue 10/01/2017 10.8 - 23.6 - 0.0  
Wed 11/01/2017 13.9 - 27.5 - 0.0  
Thu 12/01/2017 14.5 - 22.1 - 0.4  
Fri 13/01/2017 14.5 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Sat 14/01/2017 11.2 - 29.8 - 0.0  
Sun 15/01/2017 15.2 - 27.5 - 0.0  
Mon 16/01/2017 14.1 - 22.2 - 0.0  
Tue 17/01/2017 10.2 - - - 0.0  
Wed 18/01/2017 - - 27.0 - -  
Thu 19/01/2017 15.6 - 21.2 - 0.0  
Fri 20/01/2017 14.0 - 24 - 0.2  
 
January 2017 Average 12.6   25.1      
 
January 2017 Total         3.4 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total         3.4 5 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ALBANY AIRPORT
Southern Coastal, Western Australia
34.9411°S 117.8158°E 68m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Kimberley cattle country soaked by January rains in great start to season

18:55 EDT

Cattle stations in the Kimberley region of Western Australia have had an extremely wet start to 2017.

SA weather: Thousands without power after wild storms cross state

17:26 EDT

Thousands of properties are without power in South Australia, with Adelaide being the hardest hit, after a storm front crossed the state last night.

Adelaide's sodden summer

17:04 EDT

Adelaide is having the wettest summer to date in more than half a century.