Fairfax Media Network

Barrett Meadows Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 4.8 24
Tue 02/08/2016 - -
Wed 03/08/2016 - -
Thu 04/08/2016 7.2 24
Fri 05/08/2016 - -
Sat 06/08/2016 - -
Sun 07/08/2016 4.8 24
Mon 08/08/2016 4.2 24
Tue 09/08/2016 15.6 24
Wed 10/08/2016 11.6 24
Thu 11/08/2016 0.2 24
Fri 12/08/2016 6.6 24
Sat 13/08/2016 - -
Sun 14/08/2016 - -
Mon 15/08/2016 - -
Tue 16/08/2016 5.8 24
Wed 17/08/2016 - -
Thu 18/08/2016 9.0 24
Fri 19/08/2016 1.0 24
Sat 20/08/2016 0.4 24
Sun 21/08/2016 4.4 24
Mon 22/08/2016 12.2 24
Tue 23/08/2016 3.4 24
 
August 2016 Total 91.2 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 783.8 108 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BARRETT MEADOWS
Southern Coastal, Western Australia
34.9800°S 117.6322°E 30m AMSL
Commenced 1914
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Perth ending winter on a wet note

17:45 EST

Perth could see the heaviest rain in more than a month tonight as a late-winter front hits the southwest.

Drought's devastating impact on outback Queensland towns to be studied for new report

16:01 EST

For people living in outback Queensland, the impact of the ongoing drought can be seen everywhere.

Insurers and government leave council high and dry after coastal storm damage

15:26 EST

The Bega Valley Shire Council is caught in a perfect storm of insurers and governments avoiding claims to repair storm damage to a heritage wharf.