Fairfax Media Network

Fern Tree Daily Summaries

April 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 02/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Tue 03/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 04/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 05/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Fri 06/04/2018 - - - - 12.8  
Sat 07/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 08/04/2018 - - - - 1.4  
Mon 09/04/2018 - - - - 6.2  
Tue 10/04/2018 - - - - 2.4  
Wed 11/04/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Thu 12/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Fri 13/04/2018 - - - - 14.0  
Sat 14/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 15/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 16/04/2018 - - - - 3.0  
Tue 17/04/2018 - - - - 10.4  
Wed 18/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 19/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Fri 20/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Sat 21/04/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Sun 22/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 23/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Tue 24/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 25/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 26/04/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Fri 27/04/2018 - - - - 0.6  
 
April 2018 Average -   -      
 
April 2018 Total         51.2 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2018 Total         210.3 42 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FERN TREE (GRAYS ROAD)
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
42.9272°S 147.2517°E 457m AMSL
Commenced 1967
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Autumn arrives belatedly in Sydney

16:55 EST

It appears autumn has finally arrived in Sydney after the city experienced a few showers and its second coolest day of the year.

Warm end to autumn may feel quite mild

13:21 EST

The latest seasonal outlooks issued by the Bureau of Meteorology on Thursday shows that days and nights are likely to be warmer than usual for most of Australia during May.

Was Sydney's smoky morning necessary?

13:24 EST

Smoke from hazard reduction burns caused 'very poor' air quality in Australia's largest capital city during this morning's peak hour commute.