Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Swansea Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.2 24
Mon 02/01/2017 0.6 24
Tue 03/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 0.4 24
Thu 05/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 0.8 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 1.4 24
Thu 19/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 20/01/2017 13.0 24
Sat 21/01/2017 16.2 24
Sun 22/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 23/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 24/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 32.6 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 32.6 7 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SWANSEA (FRANCIS STREET)
East Coast, Tasmania
42.1381°S 148.0736°E 19m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Heat plaguing Sydney

11:27 EDT

Sydney is enduring yet another hot and muggy day and remains on track to have its warmest January on record.

NT weather: Bureau predicts week of wet weather

10:56 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology is warning there will be severe weather in the Top End and the southern Northern Territory, with heavy rainfall and flood watches.

Bumper year in agriculture won't be repeated, Queensland missed the boom: report

10:40 EDT

An unusually strong year of agricultural production in 2016 is unlikely to be repeated this year, according to the Australian Farm Institute's (AFI) latest outlook.