Fairfax Media Network

Pioneer Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 7.2 24
Mon 02/05/2016 3.0 24
Tue 03/05/2016 4.4 24
Wed 04/05/2016 18.6 24
Thu 05/05/2016 3.2 24
Fri 06/05/2016 0.4 24
Sat 07/05/2016 0.0 -
Sun 08/05/2016 0.0 -
Mon 09/05/2016 5.2 24
Tue 10/05/2016 19.4 24
Wed 11/05/2016 0.2 24
Thu 12/05/2016 6.8 24
Fri 13/05/2016 1.2 24
Sat 14/05/2016 0.8 24
Sun 15/05/2016 0.4 24
Mon 16/05/2016 2.0 24
Tue 17/05/2016 14.4 24
Wed 18/05/2016 0.0 -
Thu 19/05/2016 15.0 24
Fri 20/05/2016 3.2 24
Sat 21/05/2016 0.0 -
Sun 22/05/2016 0.0 -
Mon 23/05/2016 9.8 24
 
May 2016 Total 115.2 18 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 327.2 44 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PIONEER (MAIN ROAD)
Northeast, Tasmania
41.0825°S 147.9353°E 120m AMSL
Commenced 1903
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Big surf closes beaches across Sydney, NSW

18:13 EST

Surf lifesavers have issued a warning to beachgoers as a large swell closes stretches of the New South Wales coastline.

Dampened SA in for more rain but also cold, strong winds

18:01 EST

Rain has fallen across a large part of South Australia during Wednesday and there is more to come, mainly on Friday, coinciding with cold winds.

Wet week for NSW

17:41 EST

Three rain-bearing systems will traverse New South Wales within the next seven days, rounding out a bumper May.