Fairfax Media Network

Burnie Ntc Daily Summaries

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/03/2017 19.0 - 22.3 - -  
Thu 02/03/2017 19.4 - 24.2 - -  
Fri 03/03/2017 17.5 - 18.3 - -  
Sat 04/03/2017 16.2 - 18.2 - -  
Sun 05/03/2017 13.0 - 18.9 - -  
Mon 06/03/2017 15.9 - 19.2 - -  
Tue 07/03/2017 14.8 - 17.3 - -  
Wed 08/03/2017 14.6 - 18.9 - -  
Thu 09/03/2017 16.4 - 19.0 - -  
Fri 10/03/2017 15.7 - 19.0 - -  
Sat 11/03/2017 17.3 - 19.0 - -  
Sun 12/03/2017 17.2 - 19.8 - -  
Mon 13/03/2017 16.9 - 22.4 - -  
Tue 14/03/2017 18.7 - 21.7 - -  
Wed 15/03/2017 20.0 - 21.0 - -  
Thu 16/03/2017 19.1 - 22.0 - -  
Fri 17/03/2017 11.1 - 18.2 - -  
Sat 18/03/2017 13.0 - 19.4 - -  
Sun 19/03/2017 17.1 - 19.9 - -  
Mon 20/03/2017 14.1 - 19.0 - -  
Tue 21/03/2017 14.9 - 19.4 - -  
Wed 22/03/2017 16.5 - 19.6 - -  
Thu 23/03/2017 15.0 - 18.2 - -  
Fri 24/03/2017 - - 18.0 - -  
Sat 25/03/2017 - - 18.5 - -  
Sun 26/03/2017 14.6 - 19.5 - -  
Mon 27/03/2017 16.5 - 19.8 - -  
Tue 28/03/2017 13.4 - 19 - -  
 
March 2017 Average 16.1   19.6      
 
March 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BURNIE NTC AWS
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
41.0500°S 145.9149°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie threatens coal exports from Queensland mines

17:24 EDT

When Cyclone Yasi devastated parts of North Queensland in 2011, the rains it brought with it took out about 20 million tonnes of coking coal production.

Cyclone Debbie's eye reaches coast; BOM downgrades system to category three

17:23 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie has been downgraded to a category three system, having made landfall along the north Queensland coastline near Airlie Beach earlier this afternoon as a slow-moving category four system.

Cyclone Debbie: Residents share stories as torrential rain and wind pummels region

17:06 EDT

Panicked residents in areas affected by Cyclone Debbie have relayed their experiences to the ABC as torrential rain and wind gusts pummel the region.