Fairfax Media Network

Burnie Ntc Daily Summaries

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/02/2018 10.4 - 18.8 - -  
Fri 02/02/2018 13.2 - 19.5 - -  
Sat 03/02/2018 15.8 - 20.2 - -  
Sun 04/02/2018 14.9 - 27.4 - -  
Mon 05/02/2018 16.6 - 19.8 - -  
Tue 06/02/2018 18.4 - 20.2 - -  
Wed 07/02/2018 17.6 - 21.2 - -  
Thu 08/02/2018 19.4 - 27.7 - -  
Fri 09/02/2018 18.3 - 21.0 - -  
Sat 10/02/2018 19.2 - 20.8 - -  
Sun 11/02/2018 14.6 - 20.0 - -  
Mon 12/02/2018 11.9 - 21.7 - -  
Tue 13/02/2018 12.3 - 21.1 - -  
Wed 14/02/2018 14.5 - 17.0 - -  
Thu 15/02/2018 10.3 - 17.9 - -  
Fri 16/02/2018 11.6 - - - -  
Sat 17/02/2018 - - - - -  
Sun 18/02/2018 - - 21 - -  
Mon 19/02/2018 14 - 18 - -  
 
February 2018 Average 14.9   20.8      
 
February 2018 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BURNIE NTC AWS
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
41.0500°S 145.9149°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclonic Queensland surf hits its peak today, Gold Coast beaches still closed

18:58 EDT

Cyclonic swells have peaked along southern Queensland beaches today, with conditions this morning described as "good as you can get" for experienced surfers.

Tropical Cyclone Kelvin weakens, but heavy flooding cuts off Great Northern Highway

18:39 EDT

A cyclone which brought damaging winds and heavy rain to northern WA has weakened to a tropical low, but there are fears flooding affecting a major supply road could impact food delivery in the region.

Brief relief from the heat in eastern NSW

16:44 EDT

Sydney will have one of its coolest days so far this year on Tuesday as a southerly change affects eastern NSW.