Fairfax Media Network

Burnie Ntc Daily Summaries

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/02/2017 9.6 - 16.4 - -  
Thu 02/02/2017 12.3 - 20.2 - -  
Fri 03/02/2017 13.4 - 19.9 - -  
Sat 04/02/2017 15.0 - 18.7 - -  
Sun 05/02/2017 14.7 - 18.4 - -  
Mon 06/02/2017 11.7 - 18.6 - -  
Tue 07/02/2017 13.7 - 17.5 - -  
Wed 08/02/2017 15.6 - 19.9 - -  
Thu 09/02/2017 16.9 - 21.3 - -  
Fri 10/02/2017 15.9 - 17.4 - -  
Sat 11/02/2017 14.5 - 20.2 - -  
Sun 12/02/2017 12.0 - 16.0 - -  
Mon 13/02/2017 11.7 - 16.9 - -  
Tue 14/02/2017 10.5 - 16.1 - -  
Wed 15/02/2017 13.1 - 18.1 - -  
Thu 16/02/2017 11.2 - 18.7 - -  
Fri 17/02/2017 12.2 - 17.4 - -  
Sat 18/02/2017 9.8 - 16.4 - -  
Sun 19/02/2017 9.8 - 14.5 - -  
Mon 20/02/2017 9.0 - 20.5 - -  
Tue 21/02/2017 12.3 - 21 - -  
 
February 2017 Average 12.6   18.3      
 
February 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BURNIE NTC AWS
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
41.0500°S 145.9149°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclonic rain brings crocodiles 250 metres from homes in Queensland's gulf

18:50 EDT

While many Gulf of Carpentaria residents rejoiced at the thorough drenching , others are glancing over their shoulders with a sense of fear.

Sparks fly for southern parts of WA overnight

12:21 EDT

An impressive area of thunderstorms swept across the southwest of the country last night.

Canberra's coldest February morning on record

09:58 EDT

The nation's capital has rewritten the record books this morning, producing a May-like morning in February.