Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Cape Grim Daily Summaries

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/09/2016 10.0 - 12.3 - 4.2  
Fri 02/09/2016 7.4 - 12.8 - 0.2  
Sat 03/09/2016 6.9 - 12.1 - 0.0  
Sun 04/09/2016 9.7 - 12.6 - 0.4  
Mon 05/09/2016 10.7 - 12.7 - 3.2  
Tue 06/09/2016 10.9 - 13.7 - 2.4  
Wed 07/09/2016 7.1 - 15.4 - 0.0  
Thu 08/09/2016 10.9 - 16.4 - 0.2  
Fri 09/09/2016 12.2 - 14.6 - 42.6  
Sat 10/09/2016 9.8 - 12.9 - 2.4  
Sun 11/09/2016 9.6 - 13.4 - 0.6  
Mon 12/09/2016 7.9 - 11.6 - 2.0  
Tue 13/09/2016 3.1 - 11.3 - 0.0  
Wed 14/09/2016 8.0 - 11.2 - 0.8  
Thu 15/09/2016 7.7 - 12.7 - 31.8  
Fri 16/09/2016 7.8 - 13.2 - 1.0  
Sat 17/09/2016 9.0 - 15.1 - 0.8  
Sun 18/09/2016 10.1 - 13.1 - 12.8  
Mon 19/09/2016 8.6 - 13.7 - 2.4  
Tue 20/09/2016 9.1 - 14.9 - 0.2  
Wed 21/09/2016 9.9 - 16.1 - 0.0  
Thu 22/09/2016 9.2 - 12.3 - 0.0  
Fri 23/09/2016 8.7 - 14.2 - 0.0  
Sat 24/09/2016 9.1 - 16.3 - 0.0  
Sun 25/09/2016 9.0 - 12 - 8.0  
 
September 2016 Average 8.9   13.5      
 
September 2016 Total         116.0 18 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total         891.8 174 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPE GRIM
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
40.6764°S 144.6922°E 86m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Lachlan River peaks in heavy Forbes flooding; SES continuing to monitor situation

05:44 EST

Forbes' Lachlan River in central west New South Wales has peaked, the State Emergency Service says, with at least .

NSW weather: Forbes residents warned to evacuate as Lachlan River nears unexpectedly high peak

18:18 EST

The flood-hit area of Forbes in central-western NSW is readying itself for the worst of a slow-moving flood, with the peak expected to hit after midnight.

NSW Weather: Forbes farmers brace for extensive crop losses from flooding

16:59 EST

Farmers near Forbes in the New South Wales central west are bracing for extensive loses as their crops continue to be inundated with flood waters, which are expected to peak later today.