Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Cape Grim Daily Summaries

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/02/2017 13.2 - 18.7 - 0.0  
Thu 02/02/2017 13.3 - 16.5 - 0.8  
Fri 03/02/2017 14.1 - 18.2 - 0.2  
Sat 04/02/2017 14.9 - 21.0 - 0.0  
Sun 05/02/2017 13.8 - 18.9 - 0.0  
Mon 06/02/2017 12.8 - 16.9 - 2.0  
Tue 07/02/2017 10.2 - 20.9 - 0.2  
Wed 08/02/2017 15.3 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Thu 09/02/2017 16.4 - 16.5 - 1.0  
Fri 10/02/2017 12.5 - 20.9 - 2.4  
Sat 11/02/2017 13.9 - 16.8 - 0.0  
Sun 12/02/2017 11.9 - 14.6 - 0.4  
Mon 13/02/2017 11.1 - 15.6 - 2.6  
Tue 14/02/2017 11.9 - 16.9 - 0.0  
Wed 15/02/2017 9.1 - 21.9 - 0.0  
Thu 16/02/2017 13.0 - 18.0 - 0.0  
Fri 17/02/2017 13.8 - 19.4 - 0.0  
Sat 18/02/2017 10.4 - 16.2 - 1.0  
Sun 19/02/2017 9.6 - 14.9 - 7.4  
Mon 20/02/2017 10.9 - 16.3 - 1.2  
Tue 21/02/2017 12.3 - 17.4 - 0.0  
Wed 22/02/2017 9.1 - 21 - 0.0  
 
February 2017 Average 12.4   18.1      
 
February 2017 Total         19.2 11 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total         58.4 21 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPE GRIM
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
40.6764°S 144.6922°E 86m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Power plant outages contributed to overloading scare during NSW heatwave, report finds

18:22 EDT

Australia's energy operator has found power plant failures contributed to the unprecedented pressure on the New South Wales electricity grid during this month's heatwave.

Sydney flying fox backyard rescues at record high due to food shortage, heat

15:24 EDT

Flying fox rescuers in Sydney are experiencing "the worst season ever" as a record number of bats get caught and injured in nets used to protect backyard fruit trees.

Weekend rainfall on the cards for hot and dry inland NSW

11:55 EDT

With a few days to go until the official end to the summer season, it looks like parts of New South Wales could still see the odd drop of rain.