you are not logged in | login or join us
Essential access is required to select this date.

Cape Grim Daily Summaries

December 2014
icon icon icon icon
date min to 9am anomaly max from 9am anomaly rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/12/2014 15.5 - 17.1 - 2.0  
Tue 02/12/2014 13.7 - 16.0 - 0.2  
Wed 03/12/2014 13.3 - 20.2 - 0.0  
Thu 04/12/2014 14.4 - 19.6 - 6.0  
Fri 05/12/2014 14.1 - 17.1 - 1.4  
Sat 06/12/2014 12.2 - 16.1 - 0.0  
Sun 07/12/2014 11.7 - 16.6 - 0.8  
Mon 08/12/2014 12.1 - 15.3 - 8.6  
Tue 09/12/2014 12.2 - 19.3 - 0.0  
Wed 10/12/2014 13.3 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Thu 11/12/2014 11.4 - 17.6 - 0.0  
Fri 12/12/2014 10.5 - 20.1 - 0.0  
Sat 13/12/2014 13.6 - 20.3 - 0.0  
Sun 14/12/2014 14.7 - 18.2 - 0.0  
Mon 15/12/2014 12.9 - 17.8 - 0.0  
Tue 16/12/2014 9.7 - 18.7 - 0.0  
Wed 17/12/2014 11.1 - 17.5 - 3.8  
Thu 18/12/2014 12.8 - 16.9 - 0.0  
Fri 19/12/2014 10.7 - 15.3 - 4.4  
Sat 20/12/2014 12.3 - 17.5 - 0.2  
Sun 21/12/2014 11.5 - 19.2 - 0.4  
Mon 22/12/2014 11.6 - 17.9 - 0.0  
Tue 23/12/2014 13.2 - 17.7 - 0.2  
Wed 24/12/2014 12.0 - 18.4 - 0.4  
Thu 25/12/2014 10.7 - 19.3 - 0.0  
Fri 26/12/2014 10.0 - 15.9 - 0.2  
Sat 27/12/2014 12.0 - 19.1 - 0.0  
Sun 28/12/2014 13.0 - 20 - 0.2  
 
December 2014 Average 12.4   18.0      
 
December 2014 Total         28.8 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2014 Total         728.0 205 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPE GRIM
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
40.6764°S 144.6922°E 86m AMSL
Commenced 2010

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

WA's west coast warms up

18:24 EDT Carnarvon residents have had a scorching few days, with the mercury hitting 40 degrees for the third day in a row.

Help with Weatherzone