Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Hummocky Hills Rainfall Reports

July 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/07/2017 0.0 24
Sun 02/07/2017 0.0 24
Mon 03/07/2017 0.0 24
Tue 04/07/2017 0.2 24
Wed 05/07/2017 2.2 24
Thu 06/07/2017 0.0 24
Fri 07/07/2017 0.0 24
Sat 08/07/2017 0.2 24
Sun 09/07/2017 0.2 24
Mon 10/07/2017 0.0 24
Tue 11/07/2017 0.0 24
Wed 12/07/2017 0.0 24
Thu 13/07/2017 0.0 24
Fri 14/07/2017 10.2 24
Sat 15/07/2017 3.8 24
Sun 16/07/2017 0.0 24
Mon 17/07/2017 0.0 24
Tue 18/07/2017 3.2 24
Wed 19/07/2017 6.6 24
Thu 20/07/2017 0.0 24
Fri 21/07/2017 0.0 24
 
July 2017 Total 26.6 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2017 Total 224.0 58 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HUMMOCKY HILLS
Central North, Tasmania
41.7292°S 147.2358°E 477m AMSL
Commenced 2001
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Dry winter exacerbated by frost over growing regions

12:43 EST

Winter has made itself felt in recent days over the southeastern inland but not in the form of rain bearing cold fronts.

Canberra's cold, dry start to winter

14:47 EST

Canberra is known for its cold weather, although this winter has been even colder - and drier - than usual.

Late-week frost covers eastern Australia

13:49 EST

It's a frosty end to the week across much of eastern and southeast Australia, with parts of four states experiencing their lowest temperature in two years this morning.