Fairfax Media Network

Mt Barrow Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 18.4 24
Mon 02/05/2016 12.2 24
Tue 03/05/2016 46.8 24
Wed 04/05/2016 28.2 24
Thu 05/05/2016 24.2 24
Fri 06/05/2016 24.8 24
Sat 07/05/2016 1.0 24
Sun 08/05/2016 0.0 24
Mon 09/05/2016 7.2 24
Tue 10/05/2016 58.6 24
Wed 11/05/2016 0.2 24
Thu 12/05/2016 2.6 24
Fri 13/05/2016 0.8 24
Sat 14/05/2016 1.8 24
Sun 15/05/2016 1.0 24
Mon 16/05/2016 1.0 24
Tue 17/05/2016 21.0 24
Wed 18/05/2016 0.6 24
Thu 19/05/2016 24.2 24
Fri 20/05/2016 0.2 24
Sat 21/05/2016 0.2 24
Sun 22/05/2016 0.0 24
Mon 23/05/2016 17.6 24
Tue 24/05/2016 4.8 24
 
May 2016 Total 297.4 22 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 641.6 91 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT BARROW (SOUTH BARROW)
Northeast, Tasmania
41.3917°S 147.4242°E 1313m AMSL
Commenced 1967
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Season is looking up for Queensland haymakers after string of tough years

08:50 EST

The haymaking season has well and truly kicked off in Western Queensland.

Land sailor claims new speed world record on Lake Lefroy in Western Australia

17:33 EST

A Goldfields land sailor says he has broken the world land sailing record for the mini land yacht category, reaching a new speed of 110 kilometres an hour.

Wet week for NSW

13:50 EST

Three rain-bearing systems will traverse New South Wales within the next seven days, rounding out a bumper May.