Fairfax Media Network

Mt Barrow Rainfall Reports

July 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/07/2016 34.4 24
Sat 02/07/2016 7.0 24
Sun 03/07/2016 1.4 24
Mon 04/07/2016 16.4 24
Tue 05/07/2016 14.2 24
Wed 06/07/2016 1.8 24
Thu 07/07/2016 0.2 24
Fri 08/07/2016 0.4 24
Sat 09/07/2016 1.4 24
Sun 10/07/2016 0.4 24
Mon 11/07/2016 20.8 24
Tue 12/07/2016 56.0 24
Wed 13/07/2016 11.6 24
Thu 14/07/2016 0.0 24
Fri 15/07/2016 16.4 24
Sat 16/07/2016 0.0 24
Sun 17/07/2016 0.2 24
Mon 18/07/2016 1.2 24
Tue 19/07/2016 16.4 24
Wed 20/07/2016 0.4 24
Thu 21/07/2016 0.2 24
Fri 22/07/2016 43.0 24
Sat 23/07/2016 5.4 24
Sun 24/07/2016 0.0 24
 
July 2016 Total 249.2 21 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2016 Total 1328.4 146 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT BARROW (SOUTH BARROW)
Northeast, Tasmania
41.3917°S 147.4242°E 1313m AMSL
Commenced 1967
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

QUT-designed portable flood levee aimed at protecting low-lying towns goes into production

17:13 EST

An Australian-first portable temporary flood barrier designed by a group of Brisbane university students for a competition will go into production.

Winter returns in a hurry

16:24 EST

After unseasonable mid-winter warmth winter has returned in a hurry to both eastern and western Australia as temperatures drop by as much as 15 degrees in 24 hours.

Cold front roars through VIC

10:37 EST

A cold front has brought damaging wind gusts to parts of Victoria with more on the way.