Fairfax Media Network

Mount Victoria Rainfall Reports

June 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/06/2016 0.0 24
Thu 02/06/2016 0.0 24
Fri 03/06/2016 1.4 24
Sat 04/06/2016 1.6 24
Sun 05/06/2016 102.6 24
Mon 06/06/2016 193.4 24
Tue 07/06/2016 32.8 24
Wed 08/06/2016 6.2 24
Thu 09/06/2016 30.4 24
Fri 10/06/2016 0.2 24
Sat 11/06/2016 4.4 24
Sun 12/06/2016 0.0 24
Mon 13/06/2016 0.0 24
Tue 14/06/2016 0.2 24
Wed 15/06/2016 0.0 24
Thu 16/06/2016 0.6 24
Fri 17/06/2016 20.0 24
Sat 18/06/2016 7.2 24
Sun 19/06/2016 0.2 24
Mon 20/06/2016 3.0 24
Tue 21/06/2016 42.6 24
Wed 22/06/2016 2.2 24
Thu 23/06/2016 24.4 24
Fri 24/06/2016 58.2 24
 
June 2016 Total 531.6 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2016 Total 1279.0 109 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT VICTORIA (UNA PLAIN)
Northeast, Tasmania
41.3456°S 147.8036°E 710m AMSL
Commenced 1957
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Gale-force winds hit southern Queensland, as temperatures drop across state

10:17 EST

South-east Queensland has been lashed with gale-force winds overnight, cutting power to tens of thousands of properties, as temperatures plummeted across the state.

Icy weather in NSW to ease; gale force winds leave Queensland homes without power

09:33 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) says icy and windy weather affecting parts of the NSW central-west and Blue Mountains will ease today after southeast Queensland was lashed by gale force winds overnight.

Men caught in Midlands floodwaters plucked from swollen creek by helicopter

09:15 EST

Two men are lucky to be alive after entering a flooded creek in Tasmania's midlands, authorities say.