Fairfax Media Network

Mount Victoria Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 7.8 24
Mon 02/05/2016 20.4 24
Tue 03/05/2016 47.4 24
Wed 04/05/2016 41.4 24
Thu 05/05/2016 22.4 24
Fri 06/05/2016 24.2 24
Sat 07/05/2016 0.2 24
Sun 08/05/2016 0.2 24
Mon 09/05/2016 5.0 24
Tue 10/05/2016 43.6 24
Wed 11/05/2016 0.2 24
Thu 12/05/2016 6.2 24
Fri 13/05/2016 0.2 24
Sat 14/05/2016 0.0 24
Sun 15/05/2016 0.8 24
Mon 16/05/2016 6.2 24
Tue 17/05/2016 27.6 24
Wed 18/05/2016 0.2 24
Thu 19/05/2016 32.0 24
Fri 20/05/2016 1.8 24
Sat 21/05/2016 0.0 24
Sun 22/05/2016 0.2 24
Mon 23/05/2016 14.6 24
Tue 24/05/2016 3.6 24
Wed 25/05/2016 0.2 24
Thu 26/05/2016 11.8 24
Fri 27/05/2016 32.0 24
Sat 28/05/2016 8.2 24
Sun 29/05/2016 0.8 24
 
May 2016 Total 359.2 27 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 747.0 88 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT VICTORIA (UNA PLAIN)
Northeast, Tasmania
41.3456°S 147.8036°E 710m AMSL
Commenced 1957
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Eastern Australia's frost season starts late but abruptly

18:52 EST

For most of Australia's frost-prone areas the frost season has started later than any other year since 2007 but now it has arrived with a shudder.

Summer to winter skipping autumn

12:49 EST

Although temperatures across the southern states have been more seasonal over the recent days, temperatures along the eastern seaboard have remained quite balmy.

Lake Eyre gets late flow from Queensland and more SA rainfall than usual

12:31 EST

Water is flowing into outback Lake Eyre, but somewhat differently from past flooding of the remote saltpan, travel guide Rex Ellis says.