Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Mt Cowley Rainfall Reports

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 02/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 03/08/2017 - -
Fri 04/08/2017 1.0 24
Sat 05/08/2017 10.2 24
Sun 06/08/2017 4.2 24
Mon 07/08/2017 10.8 24
Tue 08/08/2017 3.6 24
Wed 09/08/2017 10.0 24
Thu 10/08/2017 - -
Fri 11/08/2017 1.0 24
Sat 12/08/2017 3.6 24
Sun 13/08/2017 2.2 24
Mon 14/08/2017 - -
Tue 15/08/2017 - -
Wed 16/08/2017 20.0 24
Thu 17/08/2017 11.6 24
 
August 2017 Total 78.2 11 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total 671.0 128 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LORNE (MOUNT COWLEY)
Central, Victoria
38.5497°S 143.8594°E 657m AMSL
Commenced 1997
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Ski resorts recovering nicely after early-week snow loss

13:58 EST

Australia's ski resorts will be looking good this weekend despite heavy rain eroding the natural snow base earlier in the week.

The future of snow: why machines will have a bigger role to play

12:47 EST

While a fresh blast of snow blanketed Australia's alpine resorts over the weekend, the season started with much less promise.

How do we keep track of record snowfalls in Australia? It all happens at remote Spencers Creek

12:40 EST

Snow depth measurements taken at a remote location in the Kosciuszko National Park have kept track of the Australian snow seasons and charted record-breaking snowfalls for more than six decades.