Fairfax Media Network

Mt Sabine Rainfall Reports

June 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/06/2016 - -
Thu 02/06/2016 - -
Fri 03/06/2016 - -
Sat 04/06/2016 8.0 24
Sun 05/06/2016 24.8 24
Mon 06/06/2016 0.4 24
Tue 07/06/2016 9.4 24
Wed 08/06/2016 13.4 24
Thu 09/06/2016 17.4 24
Fri 10/06/2016 20.4 24
Sat 11/06/2016 28.6 24
Sun 12/06/2016 2.8 24
Mon 13/06/2016 - -
Tue 14/06/2016 - -
Wed 15/06/2016 - -
Thu 16/06/2016 - -
Fri 17/06/2016 7.6 24
Sat 18/06/2016 12.2 24
Sun 19/06/2016 - -
Mon 20/06/2016 25.8 24
Tue 21/06/2016 2.8 24
Wed 22/06/2016 13.0 24
Thu 23/06/2016 21.0 24
Fri 24/06/2016 12.4 24
 
June 2016 Total 220.0 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2016 Total 1017.6 93 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HAINES JUNCTION (MOUNT SABINE)
South West, Victoria
38.6286°S 143.7306°E 583m AMSL
Commenced 1997
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Icy weather in NSW to ease; gale force winds leave Queensland homes without power

14:32 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) says icy and windy weather affecting parts of the NSW central-west and Blue Mountains will ease today after southeast Queensland was lashed by gale force winds overnight.

Cold front delivers for boardriders

13:47 EST

After a slow start to the snow season and a week of small to no surf, an intense cold front has brought some happiness to snowboarders and surfers in Victoria and New South Wales.

Above average rainfall for WA

13:39 EST

Parts of WA have been receiving persistent showers in recent days, propelling some locations well past their monthly average.