Fairfax Media Network

Mt Sabine Rainfall Reports

July 2015
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/07/2015 3.0 24
Thu 02/07/2015 23.0 24
Fri 03/07/2015 4.0 24
Sat 04/07/2015 2.0 24
Sun 05/07/2015 1.0 24
Mon 06/07/2015 - -
Tue 07/07/2015 5.0 24
Wed 08/07/2015 - -
Thu 09/07/2015 - -
Fri 10/07/2015 1.0 24
Sat 11/07/2015 5.0 24
Sun 12/07/2015 11.0 24
Mon 13/07/2015 21.0 24
Tue 14/07/2015 19.0 24
Wed 15/07/2015 23.0 24
Thu 16/07/2015 10.0 24
Fri 17/07/2015 10.0 24
Sat 18/07/2015 20.0 24
Sun 19/07/2015 - -
Mon 20/07/2015 - -
Tue 21/07/2015 - -
Wed 22/07/2015 1.0 24
Thu 23/07/2015 0.0 24
Fri 24/07/2015 0.0 24
Sat 25/07/2015 12.0 24
Sun 26/07/2015 22.0 24
Mon 27/07/2015 23.0 24
Tue 28/07/2015 16.0 24
 
July 2015 Total 232.0 20 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2015 Total 1281.8 124 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HAINES JUNCTION (MOUNT SABINE)
South West, Victoria
38.6286°S 143.7306°E 583m AMSL
Commenced 1997
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical cyclone could form near Solomon Islands this week but poses no threat to Queensland, BoM says

09:38 EST

Queensland forecasters monitoring a low near the Solomon Islands that could become a tropical cyclone later this week say it is unlikely to threaten the state.

Grantham floods inquiry: Concerns raised about quarry wall years before 2011 flood, commission hears

20:14 EST

The Grantham Floods Commission of Inquiry has been shown graphic vision of the Lockyer Creek breaking its banks upstream from the Grantham quarry during the deadly 2011 disaster.

Parts of NSW on track for coldest July in around 17 years

19:12 EST

For many across New South Wales, July has been a cold month and for the younger generation, many won't be able to remember a month so cold.