Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Mt Mercer Rainfall Reports

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/02/2018 0.0 24
Fri 02/02/2018 0.0 24
Sat 03/02/2018 0.0 24
Sun 04/02/2018 0.0 24
Mon 05/02/2018 0.0 24
Tue 06/02/2018 0.0 24
Wed 07/02/2018 0.0 24
Thu 08/02/2018 0.0 24
Fri 09/02/2018 0.0 24
Sat 10/02/2018 0.0 24
Sun 11/02/2018 0.0 24
Mon 12/02/2018 0.0 24
Tue 13/02/2018 0.0 24
Wed 14/02/2018 1.6 24
Thu 15/02/2018 0.0 24
Fri 16/02/2018 2.2 24
Sat 17/02/2018 0.2 24
Sun 18/02/2018 0.0 24
Mon 19/02/2018 1.8 24
 
February 2018 Total 5.8 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total 33.2 9 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LEIGH RIVER @ MOUNT MERCER
Central, Victoria
37.8128°S 143.9178°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1956
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Storms, heavy wind and hail damages properties and causes widespread blackouts in north

09:23 EDT

Wild storms have ripped through Queensland's central highlands and areas further north overnight, blacking out tens of thousands of homes, with more wild weather forecast for today.

Cyclone Kelvin may have been fuelled by 'brown oceans' as it moved over inland WA

08:36 EDT

Inland oceans created by weeks of record rain across Western Australia's Kimberley may have helped maintain or even intensify , the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has said.

Dust storm takes outback Queensland town by surprise, damages homes

18:23 EDT

Charleville has been transformed into an apocalyptic sea of orange, as a dust storm whips through the south-western Queensland town.