Fairfax Media Network

Avalon Station Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 - -
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.4 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.4 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 5.6 24
Tue 21/03/2017 9.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 2.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 0.2 24
Sun 26/03/2017 6.6 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 1.6 24
Wed 29/03/2017 0.2 24
 
March 2017 Total 26.0 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 82.2 20 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WILLOWMAVIN (AVALON STATION)
North Central, Victoria
37.2531°S 144.8614°E 381m AMSL
Commenced 2001
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie cuts Pacific Highway, swift water rescue crews respond to submerged cars

17:15 EDT

On the outskirts of Proserpine, the traffic is banking up.

Cyclone Debbie: Bowen, Airlie Beach and Proserpine cut off; BOM says winds still strong

16:59 EDT

Damage from Cyclone Debbie has cut all roads to the north Queensland towns of Bowen, Airlie Beach and Proserpine, but there have been no reports of serious injury from the Whitsunday Islands, Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has said.

Cyclone Debbie photos capture trail of destruction across north Queensland

16:51 EDT

Queenslanders awoke to survey the full extent of Tropical Cyclone Debbie's destruction.