Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Geelong Daily Summaries

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/01/2017 15.5 - 21.6 - 0.0  
Mon 02/01/2017 13.6 - 20.8 - 0.2  
Tue 03/01/2017 14.4 - 20.6 - 0.0  
Wed 04/01/2017 12.6 - 26.1 - 0.0  
Thu 05/01/2017 16.9 - 26.1 - 0.0  
Fri 06/01/2017 17.4 - 29.5 - 0.0  
Sat 07/01/2017 16.7 - 37.6 - 0.0  
Sun 08/01/2017 25.0 - 32.1 - 0.0  
Mon 09/01/2017 16.0 - 23.5 - 0.0  
Tue 10/01/2017 15.1 - 25.5 - 0.0  
Wed 11/01/2017 14.1 - 25.9 - 0.0  
Thu 12/01/2017 10.0 - 26.2 - 0.0  
Fri 13/01/2017 16.1 - 24.5 - 0.0  
Sat 14/01/2017 13.6 - 23.0 - 0.0  
Sun 15/01/2017 13.3 - 22.7 - 0.0  
Mon 16/01/2017 11.5 - 30.6 - 0.0  
Tue 17/01/2017 17.4 - 36.4 - 0.2  
Wed 18/01/2017 15.4 - 21.9 - 0.0  
Thu 19/01/2017 12.3 - 22.6 - 0.0  
Fri 20/01/2017 15.1 - 21.6 - 26.6  
Sat 21/01/2017 12.9 - 22.1 - 0.0  
Sun 22/01/2017 11.8 - 26 - 0.0  
Mon 23/01/2017 17 - - - 0.0  
 
January 2017 Average 14.9   25.8      
 
January 2017 Total         27.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total         27.0 3 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BREAKWATER (GEELONG RACECOURSE)
Central, Victoria
38.1737°S 144.3765°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Kimberley cattle country soaked by January rains in great start to season

10:39 EDT

Cattle stations in the Kimberley region of Western Australia have had an extremely wet start to 2017.

Forbes Creek couple look to rebuild dream home one year after freak 'mini tornado'

06:51 EDT

On a windy night late last January, Jan and Geoff McKergow's dream home was torn to rubble.

Heating up across the southeastern capitals

11:19 EDT

A couple of scorchers are on the way for Adelaide, Melbourne, Canberra and Sydney over the next few days.