Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Geelong Daily Summaries

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/02/2018 13.3 - 20.8 - 0.6  
Fri 02/02/2018 13.7 - 22.3 - 0.2  
Sat 03/02/2018 15.2 - 25.3 - 0.0  
Sun 04/02/2018 13.6 - 25.1 - 0.0  
Mon 05/02/2018 13.8 - 24.2 - 0.0  
Tue 06/02/2018 16.3 - 26.9 - 0.0  
Wed 07/02/2018 16.2 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Thu 08/02/2018 19.5 - 29.3 - 0.0  
Fri 09/02/2018 19.2 - 24.6 - 0.0  
Sat 10/02/2018 15.6 - 34.9 - 0.0  
Sun 11/02/2018 12.8 - 21.9 - 0.2  
Mon 12/02/2018 14.6 - 23.3 - 0.0  
Tue 13/02/2018 13.1 - 27.7 - 0.0  
Wed 14/02/2018 14.1 - 23.0 - 1.6  
Thu 15/02/2018 12.5 - 23.1 - 0.0  
Fri 16/02/2018 12.4 - 23.3 - 0.0  
Sat 17/02/2018 9.5 - 27.4 - 0.0  
Sun 18/02/2018 13.0 - 23.8 - 0.0  
Mon 19/02/2018 16.0 - 24 - 2.2  
Tue 20/02/2018 15 - 27 - 0.0  
Wed 21/02/2018 14 - - - 0.0  
 
February 2018 Average 14.4   25.4      
 
February 2018 Total         4.8 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total         58.6 10 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BREAKWATER (GEELONG RACECOURSE)
Central, Victoria
38.1737°S 144.3765°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Storms, heavy wind and hail damages properties and causes widespread blackouts in north

09:23 EDT

Wild storms have ripped through Queensland's central highlands and areas further north overnight, blacking out tens of thousands of homes, with more wild weather forecast for today.

Cyclone Kelvin may have been fuelled by 'brown oceans' as it moved over inland WA

08:36 EDT

Inland oceans created by weeks of record rain across Western Australia's Kimberley may have helped maintain or even intensify , the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has said.

Dust storm takes outback Queensland town by surprise, damages homes

18:23 EDT

Charleville has been transformed into an apocalyptic sea of orange, as a dust storm whips through the south-western Queensland town.