Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Geelong Daily Summaries

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/03/2017 13.5 - 29.4 - 0.0  
Thu 02/03/2017 16.0 - 23.8 - 0.0  
Fri 03/03/2017 16.4 - 24.3 - 0.0  
Sat 04/03/2017 15.0 - 26.5 - 0.0  
Sun 05/03/2017 17.9 - 24.1 - 0.0  
Mon 06/03/2017 17.5 - 24.5 - 0.0  
Tue 07/03/2017 14.8 - 25.6 - 0.0  
Wed 08/03/2017 12.9 - 29.3 - 0.0  
Thu 09/03/2017 11.9 - 31.7 - 0.0  
Fri 10/03/2017 14.1 - 25.4 - 0.0  
Sat 11/03/2017 15.8 - 24.0 - 0.0  
Sun 12/03/2017 15.9 - 29.5 - 3.4  
Mon 13/03/2017 17.9 - 24.7 - 0.2  
Tue 14/03/2017 15.8 - 31.8 - 0.0  
Wed 15/03/2017 17.4 - 33.9 - 0.0  
Thu 16/03/2017 19.3 - 25.4 - 1.8  
Fri 17/03/2017 14.6 - 20.3 - 0.0  
Sat 18/03/2017 12.0 - 28.6 - 0.0  
Sun 19/03/2017 12.2 - 33.2 - 0.0  
Mon 20/03/2017 16.1 - 24.0 - 0.0  
Tue 21/03/2017 18.2 - 22.1 - 5.8  
Wed 22/03/2017 16.5 - 21.1 - 33.4  
Thu 23/03/2017 15.0 - 21.9 - 0.2  
Fri 24/03/2017 12.4 - 23.1 - 0.0  
Sat 25/03/2017 16.8 - 28.9 - 0.0  
Sun 26/03/2017 17.6 - 23 - 0.0  
 
March 2017 Average 15.5   26.2      
 
March 2017 Total         44.8 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total         118.8 16 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BREAKWATER (GEELONG RACECOURSE)
Central, Victoria
38.1737°S 144.3765°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie forces evacuations in north Queensland communities ahead of tidal surge

01:50 EDT

Evacuations have been ordered in coastal towns and communities in the Whitsundays and Burdekin regions in north Queensland as Tropical Cyclone Debbie bears down, with authorities warning of damaging tidal surges.

Cyclone Debbie strengthens as Queensland braces

10:54 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie continues to strengthen over the Coral Sea as Queensland residents prepare for destructive weather in the days ahead.

Sultry Sunday for Adelaide

10:07 EDT

Hot and humid conditions will affect Adelaide through today and into the early hours of Monday.