Fairfax Media Network

Lal Lal Rainfall Reports

October 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/10/2018 0.2 24
Tue 02/10/2018 0.0 24
Wed 03/10/2018 0.0 24
Thu 04/10/2018 0.4 24
Fri 05/10/2018 0.0 24
Sat 06/10/2018 0.2 24
Sun 07/10/2018 0.0 24
Mon 08/10/2018 0.0 24
Tue 09/10/2018 0.0 24
Wed 10/10/2018 5.4 24
Thu 11/10/2018 0.0 24
Fri 12/10/2018 0.0 24
Sat 13/10/2018 0.0 24
Sun 14/10/2018 0.0 24
Mon 15/10/2018 0.0 24
Tue 16/10/2018 0.2 24
Wed 17/10/2018 5.4 24
Thu 18/10/2018 0.2 24
Fri 19/10/2018 0.0 24
Sat 20/10/2018 4.2 24
Sun 21/10/2018 2.4 24
Mon 22/10/2018 0.0 24
Tue 23/10/2018 0.0 24
 
October 2018 Total 18.6 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2018 Total 393.4 116 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOORABOOL RIVER AT LAL LAL
Central, Victoria
37.6450°S 144.0411°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1994
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain to replace heat in Red Centre

13:15 EDT

It's been a hot start to the week in central Australia, although rain and cool relief is on the way.

Australia's contrasting spring weather

09:05 EDT

Snow and 43 degree heat are both forecast in Australia during the next 24 hours.

Rainy month in Brisbane

18:11 EDT

Brisbane is having one of its wettest Octobers in in recent decades following another weekend of severe storms in southeast Queensland.