Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Ballan Rainfall Reports

May 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/05/2018 0.0 -
Wed 02/05/2018 0.0 -
Thu 03/05/2018 0.0 -
Fri 04/05/2018 7.0 24
Sat 05/05/2018 1.2 24
Sun 06/05/2018 0.0 -
Mon 07/05/2018 0.0 -
Tue 08/05/2018 0.4 24
Wed 09/05/2018 0.0 -
Thu 10/05/2018 6.8 24
Fri 11/05/2018 24.6 24
Sat 12/05/2018 24.2 24
Sun 13/05/2018 7.0 24
Mon 14/05/2018 0.0 -
Tue 15/05/2018 0.4 24
Wed 16/05/2018 0.6 24
Thu 17/05/2018 0.0 -
Fri 18/05/2018 2.2 24
Sat 19/05/2018 0.6 24
Sun 20/05/2018 0.0 -
Mon 21/05/2018 2.0 24
Tue 22/05/2018 0.8 24
Wed 23/05/2018 2.6 24
Thu 24/05/2018 0.6 24
 
May 2018 Total 81.0 15 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2018 Total 180.0 40 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BALLAN
Central, Victoria
37.6018°S 144.2295°E 509m AMSL
Commenced 1875
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Perth storm: Severe cold front hits WA's South West, bringing heavy rain, winds and flooding

19:21 EST

The full force of Mother Nature is being felt in Western Australia as emergency services deal with damaging wind gusts from a severe cold front that has also dumped heavy rain in Perth and the south-west of the state.

Damaging winds lash WA

11:00 EST

Severe weather continues to threaten parts of WA today after a powerful front crossed the state's west coast overnight.

Severe weather warning issued as destructive cold front hits southern WA

23:06 EST

Heavy rain has soaked Perth and surrounds as the first strong cold front of the season batters the southern half of the state, with damaging winds of up to 125 kilometres per hour predicted overnight.