Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Rosebud Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 0.6 24
Tue 02/08/2016 9.0 24
Wed 03/08/2016 0.8 24
Thu 04/08/2016 0.8 24
Fri 05/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 06/08/2016 0.0 -
Sun 07/08/2016 0.0 -
Mon 08/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 09/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 10/08/2016 1.8 24
Thu 11/08/2016 7.6 24
Fri 12/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 13/08/2016 5.2 24
Sun 14/08/2016 - -
Mon 15/08/2016 0.4 48
Tue 16/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 17/08/2016 0.4 24
Thu 18/08/2016 0.0 -
Fri 19/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 20/08/2016 12.4 24
Sun 21/08/2016 11.6 24
Mon 22/08/2016 5.6 24
Tue 23/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 24/08/2016 0.0 -
Thu 25/08/2016 8.6 24
Fri 26/08/2016 1.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 65.8 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 501.4 109 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSEBUD (COUNTRY CLUB)
Central, Victoria
38.3775°S 144.8997°E 18m AMSL
Commenced 1927
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wet end to winter in South Australia

13:58 EST

The final rainband of the season is sweeping across South Australia today, but the heaviest rain is going to fall where it shouldn't.

Farmer confidence dips to three-year low in Tasmania after dairy price cuts, floods

12:24 EST

Farmer confidence in Tasmania has dropped to a three-year low off the back of major flooding in the state's north and retrospective cuts to milk prices.

Bureau of Meteorology staff begin strike as 'last resort' over failed pay talks

12:17 EST

Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) staff from across the country have begun a fortnight of industrial action following failed negotiations over pay and conditions.