Fairfax Media Network

Rosebud Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 0.6 24
Tue 02/08/2016 9.0 24
Wed 03/08/2016 0.8 24
Thu 04/08/2016 0.8 24
Fri 05/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 06/08/2016 0.0 -
Sun 07/08/2016 0.0 -
Mon 08/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 09/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 10/08/2016 1.8 24
Thu 11/08/2016 7.6 24
Fri 12/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 13/08/2016 5.2 24
Sun 14/08/2016 - -
Mon 15/08/2016 0.4 48
Tue 16/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 17/08/2016 0.4 24
Thu 18/08/2016 0.0 -
Fri 19/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 20/08/2016 12.4 24
Sun 21/08/2016 11.6 24
Mon 22/08/2016 5.6 24
Tue 23/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 24/08/2016 0.0 -
Thu 25/08/2016 8.6 24
Fri 26/08/2016 1.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 65.8 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 501.4 109 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSEBUD (COUNTRY CLUB)
Central, Victoria
38.3775°S 144.8997°E 18m AMSL
Commenced 1927
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NT weather: Spectacular photos capture thick fog blanketing Alice Springs

11:23 EST

Residents of Alice Springs have woken to thick fog blanketing the streets and cloaking the East MacDonnnell Ranges.

Rain flows off Uluru after burst of wet weather in Central Australia

15:21 EST

Rain has been filmed streaming down Uluru after another burst of wet weather in what has proved to be a damp year for Central Australia.

Flooding to end Victoria's wet winter

13:09 EST

A band of rain sweeping over Victoria may cause flooding in the state's north and northeast in the next 24 hours.