East Sale Ap Daily Summaries

March 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/03/2019 16.8 - 36.7 - 0.0  
Sat 02/03/2019 13.8 - 36.5 - 0.0  
Sun 03/03/2019 16.9 - 35.5 - 0.0  
Mon 04/03/2019 16.1 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Tue 05/03/2019 16.8 - 26.8 - 0.0  
Wed 06/03/2019 14.0 - 19.1 - 0.0  
Thu 07/03/2019 8.3 - 21.6 - 0.4  
Fri 08/03/2019 7.4 - 23.9 - 0.0  
Sat 09/03/2019 11.3 - 25.7 - 0.0  
Sun 10/03/2019 10.4 - 26.8 - 0.0  
Mon 11/03/2019 11.7 - 26.6 - 0.0  
Tue 12/03/2019 13.8 - 21.3 - 1.0  
Wed 13/03/2019 5.6 - 20.5 - 0.0  
Thu 14/03/2019 10.8 - 21.9 - 0.0  
Fri 15/03/2019 13.0 - 23.8 - 0.0  
Sat 16/03/2019 9.4 - 24.4 - 0.0  
Sun 17/03/2019 15.7 - 25.5 - 0.0  
Mon 18/03/2019 15.4 - 20.2 - 1.4  
Tue 19/03/2019 18.2 - 24.0 - 3.6  
Wed 20/03/2019 18.8 - 25.7 - 4.6  
Thu 21/03/2019 17.7 - 24 - 0.0  
 
March 2019 Average 13.4   25.6      
 
March 2019 Total         11.0 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2019 Total         72.4 19 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

EAST SALE AIRPORT
W & S Gippsland, Victoria
38.1017°S 147.1399°E 5m AMSL
Commenced -
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Trevor prompts mass evacuation from NT communities as it heads across Gulf

00:42 EDT

A state of emergency has been declared in the Northern Territory as Cyclone Trevor tracks across the Gulf of Carpentaria, Northern Territory Chief Minister Michael Gunner says.

Utes packed to the brim as coastal residents flee Cyclone Trevor

00:34 EDT

Mattresses, blankets and other precious items are being packed tight into utes in the Gulf of Carpentaria town of Borroloola as residents flee ahead of Cyclone Trevor's arrival.

Cyclone Veronica rapidly intensifies off WA's Pilbara coast, expected to reach category five

23:30 EDT

A severe tropical cyclone brewing north of Western Australia has intensified more rapidly than expected, reaching a category four severity and prompting warnings of heavy rainfall, damaging winds and a destructive storm surge along coastal areas.