Fairfax Media Network

East Sale Ap Daily Summaries

December 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/12/2018 10.0 - 26.6 - 0.0  
Sun 02/12/2018 12.1 - 19.7 - 7.0  
Mon 03/12/2018 9.9 - 23.9 - 0.2  
Tue 04/12/2018 13.0 - 22.2 - 0.0  
Wed 05/12/2018 9.9 - 21.9 - 0.0  
Thu 06/12/2018 9.0 - 31.8 - 0.0  
Fri 07/12/2018 16.5 - 38.8 - 0.0  
Sat 08/12/2018 22.9 - 32.5 - 0.0  
Sun 09/12/2018 15.8 - 20.4 - 4.8  
Mon 10/12/2018 16.0 - 25.9 - 1.0  
Tue 11/12/2018 9.9 - 23.2 - 0.2  
Wed 12/12/2018 16.1 - 27.9 - 0.0  
Thu 13/12/2018 17.1 - 24 - 0.6  
Fri 14/12/2018 17 - - - 4  
 
December 2018 Average 13.9   26.1      
 
December 2018 Total         17.8 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2018 Total         345.0 125 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

EAST SALE AIRPORT
W & S Gippsland, Victoria
38.1017°S 147.1399°E 5m AMSL
Commenced -
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

As drought bites, Cunnamulla's population has dropped 40 per cent, but not everyone is leaving

10:50 EDT

On Abbadoah Station, the Moody family has been feeding stock for seven years.

Severe thunderstorms batter east coast of NSW with flash flooding and power outages

10:18 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has warned NSW to "be prepared to batten down the hatches", forecasting more wild weather after a night of thunderstorms.

Victorian forecasters predicting more rain but not as 'intense' as yesterday

10:14 EDT

Flooding in Victoria's north-east yesterday has caused thousands of dollars' worth of damage to the North Wangaratta Football and Netball Club, leaving its clubrooms inundated — with more rain forecast.

Help us build a better Weatherzone experience by testing new concepts and providing your feedback.
Sign up to be notified when new test activities become available.