Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Kithbrook Rainfall Reports

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/01/2018 0.0 24
Tue 02/01/2018 0.0 24
Wed 03/01/2018 0.0 24
Sat 06/01/2018 0.0 24
Sun 07/01/2018 0.0 24
Wed 10/01/2018 0.0 24
Thu 11/01/2018 0.0 24
Fri 12/01/2018 0.6 24
Sat 13/01/2018 3.0 24
Sun 14/01/2018 5.4 24
Mon 15/01/2018 0.2 24
Tue 16/01/2018 0.0 24
 
January 2018 Total 9.2 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total 9.2 4 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

KITHBROOK (BALQUHAIN)
Northern Country, Victoria
36.8206°S 145.7050°E 580m AMSL
Commenced 1997
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Parts of Australia passing 40C today as others brace for a hot weekend

12:13 EDT

Very hot and dry conditions have been forecast across the country today and over the weekend, fuelling warnings of extreme fire danger in some states.

Australian Open: Heat policy needs to be looked at, Djokovic says, but Federer maintains his cool

11:54 EDT

The hottest topic of the Australian Open is once again the heat after a day in which Melbourne sweltered and players just about got roasted on court.

SA heatwave will not affect power supply, Treasurer says, as TDU amateur cyclists ignore warnings

11:38 EDT

The South Australian Government is not expecting to use the state's new backup diesel power generators despite extreme weather forcing a tight power supply balance.