Fairfax Media Network

Woomelang Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 4.6 24
Tue 02/08/2016 6.4 24
Wed 03/08/2016 0.4 24
Thu 04/08/2016 0.0 -
Fri 05/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 06/08/2016 0.0 -
Sun 07/08/2016 0.2 24
Mon 08/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 09/08/2016 0.0 -
Wed 10/08/2016 1.8 24
Thu 11/08/2016 1.4 24
Fri 12/08/2016 0.0 -
Sat 13/08/2016 0.8 24
Sun 14/08/2016 0.0 -
Mon 15/08/2016 0.0 -
Tue 16/08/2016 0.2 24
Wed 17/08/2016 0.0 -
Thu 18/08/2016 0.2 24
Fri 19/08/2016 11.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 27.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 250.2 79 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WOOMELANG
Mallee, Victoria
35.6803°S 142.6664°E 79m AMSL
Commenced 1900
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Bureau of Meteorology staff begin strike action as 'last resort'

22:30 EST

Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) staff from across the country are set to begin a fortnight of industrial action following failed pay negotiations.

Wet system on track for ski resorts

13:15 EST

Make the most of the next few days on the slopes as the weather is set to take a turn for the worse.

Waves pound southern WA

10:36 EST

A deep low pressure system has sent a wintry blast over southwest WA and has also generated some massive waves along parts of the southern and southwestern coasts.