Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Jingellic Rainfall Reports

July 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/07/2016 9.4 24
Sat 02/07/2016 0.2 24
Sun 03/07/2016 0.2 24
Mon 04/07/2016 0.0 24
Tue 05/07/2016 1.6 24
Wed 06/07/2016 17.2 24
Thu 07/07/2016 0.2 24
Fri 08/07/2016 3.6 24
Sat 09/07/2016 5.0 24
Sun 10/07/2016 0.2 24
Mon 11/07/2016 18.6 24
Tue 12/07/2016 0.6 24
Wed 13/07/2016 7.8 24
Thu 14/07/2016 0.6 24
Fri 15/07/2016 0.4 24
Sat 16/07/2016 0.0 24
Sun 17/07/2016 0.0 24
Mon 18/07/2016 0.2 24
Tue 19/07/2016 4.6 24
Wed 20/07/2016 0.0 24
Thu 21/07/2016 0.0 24
Fri 22/07/2016 6.2 24
Sat 23/07/2016 20.6 24
Sun 24/07/2016 1.0 24
Mon 25/07/2016 13.4 24
Tue 26/07/2016 9.4 24
Wed 27/07/2016 10.4 24
 
July 2016 Total 131.4 22 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2016 Total 512.4 66 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MURRAY RIVER @ JINGELLIC
Southwest Slopes, New South Wales/ACT
35.9333°S 147.7167°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1890
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Lake Pedder overflows after record wet July quarter

18:30 EST

Lake Pedder in Tasmania's south-west has reached capacity for the first time in 28 years.

Myer redevelopment site flooded after Hobart Rivulet wall collapses

18:07 EST

Water from the Hobart Rivulet has flooded a major construction site in the CBD, leading to road blocks and the closure of the adjacent shopping centre.

Adelaide's wet winter not letting up

15:01 EST

Statistically, July runs second to June as the wettest month of the year for Adelaide.