you are not logged in | login or join us
Essential access is required to select this date.

Perisher Valley Daily Summaries

April 2014
icon icon icon icon
date min to 9am anomaly max from 9am anomaly rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/04/2014 6.0 - 16.8 - 0.0  
Wed 02/04/2014 5.1 - 19.6 - 0.0  
Thu 03/04/2014 9.9 - 12.4 - 0.2  
Fri 04/04/2014 5.6 - 8.4 - 51.0  
Sat 05/04/2014 5.8 - 9.2 - 36.4  
Sun 06/04/2014 0.8 - 12.3 - -  
Mon 07/04/2014 -1.5 - 12.5 - -  
Tue 08/04/2014 3.1 - 15.3 - 0.0  
Wed 09/04/2014 7.4 - 11.2 - 3.0  
Thu 10/04/2014 7.6 - 11.1 - 4.2  
Fri 11/04/2014 9.2 - 11.0 - 43.8  
Sat 12/04/2014 5.1 - 8.2 - 20.2  
Sun 13/04/2014 -0.8 - 10.8 - 11.2  
Mon 14/04/2014 -1.1 - 9.2 - 0.0  
Tue 15/04/2014 -1.8 - 9.5 - 0.0  
Wed 16/04/2014 -0.9 - 12.2 - 1.4  
Thu 17/04/2014 -2.1 - 11.4 - 0.0  
Fri 18/04/2014 -0.4 - 7.6 - 0.0  
Sat 19/04/2014 -6.7 - 9.9 - 3.2  
Sun 20/04/2014 -3.2 - 9 - 0.0  
 
April 2014 Average 2.4   11.4      
 
April 2014 Total         174.6 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2014 Total         560.6 47 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PERISHER VALLEY AWS
Snowy Mountains, New South Wales/ACT
36.4069°S 148.4055°E 1738m AMSL
Commenced 2010

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

A hop, skip and jump for the Easter bunny to a chilly and wet Tassie

12:21 EST A series of cold fronts and a low pressure system will sweep over Tasmania during the next week, bringing showers on most days and keeping temperatures to those more likely to be experienced in winter.

Help with Weatherzone