Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Perisher Valley Daily Summaries

November 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/11/2017 -2.4 - 9.1 - 0.4  
Thu 02/11/2017 -4.1 - 12.7 - 0.0  
Fri 03/11/2017 3.0 - 6.2 - 9.4  
Sat 04/11/2017 -2.9 - 10.4 - 7.2  
Sun 05/11/2017 -4.3 - 11.2 - 0.0  
Mon 06/11/2017 0.0 - 2.1 - 18.6  
Tue 07/11/2017 -2.6 - 9.8 - 13.4  
Wed 08/11/2017 -6.4 - 13.0 - 0.0  
Thu 09/11/2017 -1.7 - 16.1 - 0.0  
Fri 10/11/2017 0.3 - 16.7 - 0.0  
Sat 11/11/2017 1.8 - 16.8 - 4.4  
Sun 12/11/2017 0.8 - 16.0 - 8.4  
Mon 13/11/2017 2.6 - 16.2 - 8.0  
Tue 14/11/2017 1.6 - 17.5 - 2.0  
Wed 15/11/2017 6.4 - 18.1 - 0.0  
Thu 16/11/2017 7.9 - 13.6 - 0.0  
Fri 17/11/2017 4.7 - 17.2 - 2.4  
Sat 18/11/2017 6.4 - 12 - 1.2  
Sun 19/11/2017 5 - 17 - 5  
 
November 2017 Average 0.8   13.2      
 
November 2017 Total         80.4 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Nov 2017 Total         1531.6 143 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PERISHER VALLEY AWS
Snowy Mountains, New South Wales/ACT
36.4069°S 148.4055°E 1738m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

A mild last month of spring for Sydney

17:12 EDT

November is shaping up to a disappointing month for those hoping for some late-Spring heat.

Kalgoorlie storm wreaks havoc, leaving homes and businesses without power

15:58 EDT

More than 16,000 homes and businesses remain without power in Kalgoorlie after the Goldfields region was battered by severe thunderstorms and winds of more than 100 kilometres per hour on Saturday afternoon.

Fierce Storms lash Western Australia

09:31 EDT

Wind gusts in excess of 110km/h were recorded yesterday afternoon as storms rolled over WA's southeast.