Fairfax Media Network

Perisher Valley Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 15.4 24
Fri 02/09/2016 0.2 24
Sat 03/09/2016 51.4 24
Sun 04/09/2016 13.6 24
Mon 05/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 09/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 10/09/2016 29.2 24
Sun 11/09/2016 22.2 24
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 13/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 14/09/2016 2.6 24
Thu 15/09/2016 52.4 24
Fri 16/09/2016 22.4 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.2 24
Sun 18/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 19/09/2016 15.0 24
Tue 20/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 21/09/2016 6.2 24
Thu 22/09/2016 7.8 24
Fri 23/09/2016 0.2 24
Sat 24/09/2016 0.8 24
Sun 25/09/2016 5.4 24
Mon 26/09/2016 2.2 24
Tue 27/09/2016 14.8 24
Wed 28/09/2016 1.6 24
 
September 2016 Total 263.6 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 2144.8 138 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PERISHER VALLEY AWS
Snowy Mountains, New South Wales/ACT
36.4069°S 148.4055°E 1738m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

SA weather: Power 'gradually' returning after blackout plunged state into darkness

00:07 EST

Power is gradually being turned back on across parts of South Australia but much of the state remains in darkness after a widespread blackout.

SA power outage: how did it happen?

00:02 EST

South Australia and its 1.677 million residents were left without power on Wednesday evening following severe storms.

SA weather: State-wide power loss raises 'serious questions', Josh Frydenberg says

23:58 EST

Federal Energy Minister Josh Frydenberg says serious questions will be raised about how the entirety of South Australia could be left without electricity in the wake of a huge storm, dubbed the largest in 50 years.