Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Yass Daily Summaries

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/05/2016 - - 25.0 - -  
Mon 02/05/2016 2.8 - 16.6 - 21.0  
Tue 03/05/2016 3.3 - 19.2 - 0.0  
Wed 04/05/2016 11.9 - 17.4 - 0.0  
Thu 05/05/2016 1.4 - 18.7 - 0.0  
Fri 06/05/2016 1.6 - - - 0.0  
Sat 07/05/2016 - - - - -  
Sun 08/05/2016 - - 24.0 - -  
Mon 09/05/2016 2.0 - 17.9 - 30.5  
Tue 10/05/2016 12.0 - 15.6 - 11.4  
Wed 11/05/2016 8.6 - 13.1 - 6.3  
Thu 12/05/2016 9.4 - - - 1.4  
Fri 13/05/2016 - - - - 0.0  
Sat 14/05/2016 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 15/05/2016 - - 20.5 - 0.0  
Mon 16/05/2016 2.7 - 20.6 - 0.0  
Tue 17/05/2016 10.9 - 19.6 - 0.0  
Wed 18/05/2016 0.9 - 15.0 - 0.0  
Thu 19/05/2016 4.6 - 16.8 - 0.0  
Fri 20/05/2016 11.0 - - - 0.0  
Sat 21/05/2016 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 22/05/2016 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 23/05/2016 - - 22.4 - 0.0  
Tue 24/05/2016 2.4 - 14.2 - 0.0  
Wed 25/05/2016 2.3 - 13.7 - 0.1  
Thu 26/05/2016 8.2 - 11.7 - 4.3  
Fri 27/05/2016 6.5 - - - 16.8  
Sat 28/05/2016 - - - - -  
Sun 29/05/2016 - - 11.2 - -  
Mon 30/05/2016 -1.0 - 15 - 10.4  
Tue 31/05/2016 1 - - - 0.2  
 
May 2016 Average 5.1   17.4      
 
May 2016 Total         102.4 10 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total         214.2 32 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9079°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cold snap, first frost: winter arrives in central Victoria

12:28 EST

After warm days, a sudden cold snap announces the arrival of winter in central Victoria.

Freezing Melbourne morning

09:44 EST

Jack frost visited most of Melbourne this morning, with the Airport experiencing its coldest May morning in 26 years.

Nappa Merrie property wants 10,000 cattle to restock after rain

07:53 EST

One property in far western Queensland wants to double its cattle numbers, to get back up to 10,000 head.