you are not logged in | login or join us
Essential access is required to select this date.

Yass Daily Summaries

August 2014
icon icon icon icon
date min to 9am anomaly max from 9am anomaly rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/08/2014 3.7 - - - 0.8  
Sat 02/08/2014 - - - - -  
Sun 03/08/2014 - - 12.5 - -  
Mon 04/08/2014 -5.7 - 13.7 - 4.7  
Tue 05/08/2014 -4.9 - 12.5 - 0.0  
Wed 06/08/2014 -5.5 - 12.5 - 0.0  
Thu 07/08/2014 -2.5 - 15.0 - 0.0  
Fri 08/08/2014 -2.5 - - - 0.0  
Sat 09/08/2014 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 10/08/2014 - - 14.5 - 0.0  
Mon 11/08/2014 -4.5 - 12.2 - 0.0  
Tue 12/08/2014 -6.0 - 13.7 - 0.0  
Wed 13/08/2014 -4.5 - 14.0 - 0.0  
Thu 14/08/2014 -5.0 - 15.5 - 0.0  
Fri 15/08/2014 -2.5 - - - 0.0  
Sat 16/08/2014 - - - - -  
Sun 17/08/2014 - - 16.6 - -  
Mon 18/08/2014 4.1 - 16.0 - 31.0  
Tue 19/08/2014 8.5 - 17.0 - 0.0  
Wed 20/08/2014 -2.0 - 16.0 - 0.0  
Thu 21/08/2014 -2.0 - 14.5 - 0.0  
Fri 22/08/2014 3.0 - - - 0.0  
Sat 23/08/2014 - - - - -  
Sun 24/08/2014 - - - - -  
Mon 25/08/2014 - - 18.0 - -  
Tue 26/08/2014 1.0 - 13.2 - 14.0  
Wed 27/08/2014 5.8 - 16.5 - 0.5  
Thu 28/08/2014 0.0 - 17 - 0.0  
Fri 29/08/2014 1 - - - 0.0  
 
August 2014 Average -1.0   14.8      
 
August 2014 Total         51.0 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2014 Total         448.3 61 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YASS (RURAL FIRE SERVICE)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
34.8225°S 148.9079°E 498m AMSL
Commenced 2011

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

Amended Mansfield Shire flood planning scheme includes floodway overlay

09:23 EST The Mansfield Shire Council says an amendment to the municipality's flood planning scheme will ensure landowners and developers are better protected against flood.

Help with Weatherzone