Fairfax Media Network

Hillview Rainfall Reports

December 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/12/2018 0.0 24
Sun 02/12/2018 0.0 24
Mon 03/12/2018 0.0 24
Tue 04/12/2018 0.0 24
Wed 05/12/2018 0.0 24
Thu 06/12/2018 0.0 24
Fri 07/12/2018 0.0 24
Sat 08/12/2018 0.0 24
Sun 09/12/2018 0.0 24
Mon 10/12/2018 0.0 24
Tue 11/12/2018 19.0 24
Wed 12/12/2018 0.0 24
 
December 2018 Total 19.0 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2018 Total 356.0 60 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HILLVIEW (SHOALHAVEN RIVER)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
35.2000°S 149.9550°E 550m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wangaratta flood warning issued as wild weather dumps rain across Victoria

14:11 EDT

Victoria's north-east has been hit hard by torrential rain and flash flooding as intense storms sweep across the state, delivering up to a month's worth of rain in a single day and stranding cars on a major freeway.

Tropical Cyclone Owen reaches category three on NT coast, may develop to category four today

12:06 EDT

Severe Tropical Cyclone Owen has developed into a category three system and may reach category four intensity in the next six hours.

Extreme weather on the way as tropical cyclone, southern low pressure system develop in the east

10:58 EDT

Two weather systems are coming together to create a deluge that is set to pummel much of the eastern seaboard in the coming days, with the Bureau of Meteorology issuing severe weather warnings in several states.

Help us build a better Weatherzone experience by testing new concepts and providing your feedback.
Sign up to be notified when new test activities become available.