Fairfax Media Network

Hillview Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 2.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 24.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 12.0 24
Thu 19/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 38.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 38.0 3 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HILLVIEW (SHOALHAVEN RIVER)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
35.2000°S 149.9550°E 550m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe weather warning for Tasmania's north-east, possible flash flooding

09:04 EDT

Severe weather predicted for Tasmania's north and east today has prompted a public warning from emergency services.

SA weather: Thousands without power after wild storms cross state

08:59 EDT

About 33,000 properties are without power in South Australia, with Adelaide being the hardest hit, after a storm front crossed the state last night.

Wet night ahead of Friday flood threat

15:00 EDT

Rain and storms could bring flooding to parts of southern and southeast Australia during the next 24 hours.