Fairfax Media Network

Bettowynd Rainfall Reports

December 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 02/12/2017 7.0 24
Mon 04/12/2017 2.0 24
Wed 06/12/2017 3.0 24
Thu 07/12/2017 0.0 24
Fri 08/12/2017 0.0 24
Sat 09/12/2017 0.0 24
Sun 10/12/2017 0.0 24
Mon 11/12/2017 0.0 24
Tue 12/12/2017 0.0 24
Thu 14/12/2017 0.0 24
 
December 2017 Total 12.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2017 Total 555.0 91 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BETTOWYND (CONDRY)
Southern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
35.6972°S 149.7914°E 165m AMSL
Commenced 1896
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

'Simple' calculations predicted floodwaters in 2011, residents near Wivenhoe Dam say

09:20 EDT

Two days before floodwaters threatened the Ipswich region, west of Brisbane, in January 2011, Darren and Brad Zanow knew they had to move their belongings to higher ground.

Second surge of heat could challenge records

10:33 EDT

Another round of intense heat is about to sweep across southern and eastern Australia, challenging December heat records for the second time in a week.

Sydney weather: Temperatures hit 40C in western Sydney ahead of late cool change

18:43 EDT

Demand for ambulances has risen by 40 per cent across the Sydney metro area today, with temperatures in the western suburbs hitting 40 degrees Celsius.