Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Port Kembla Daily Summaries

June 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/06/2018 12.0 - 16.4 - -  
Sat 02/06/2018 12.0 - 15.5 - -  
Sun 03/06/2018 13.5 - 16.9 - -  
Mon 04/06/2018 12.6 - 16.0 - -  
Tue 05/06/2018 12.7 - 16.4 - -  
Wed 06/06/2018 12.5 - 17.1 - -  
Thu 07/06/2018 11.7 - 18.8 - -  
Fri 08/06/2018 14.6 - 17.8 - -  
Sat 09/06/2018 13.8 - 15.9 - -  
Sun 10/06/2018 12.9 - 15.9 - -  
Mon 11/06/2018 12.0 - 16.9 - -  
Tue 12/06/2018 10.3 - 17.5 - -  
Wed 13/06/2018 11.8 - 18.5 - -  
Thu 14/06/2018 10.6 - 17.7 - -  
Fri 15/06/2018 13.2 - 18.8 - -  
Sat 16/06/2018 12.8 - 16.8 - -  
Sun 17/06/2018 9.8 - 14.0 - -  
Mon 18/06/2018 10.4 - 16.1 - -  
Tue 19/06/2018 10.0 - 15.2 - -  
Wed 20/06/2018 11.8 - 16.9 - -  
Thu 21/06/2018 11.6 - 16.7 - -  
Fri 22/06/2018 9.7 - 17 - -  
Sat 23/06/2018 10 - 19 - -  
Sun 24/06/2018 9 - 16 - -  
 
June 2018 Average 11.7   16.8      
 
June 2018 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2018 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PORT KEMBLA NTC AWS
Illawarra, New South Wales/ACT
34.4734°S 150.9118°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1990
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Some welcome rain on the way for central Queensland and New South Wales

12:58 EST

A somewhat unseasonal trough will form over Australia's eastern interior during the coming days, producing rain for some areas suffering from severe rainfall deficiencies.

Lake Eyre flood lures tourists to 'once-in-a-lifetime' spectacle providing outback businesses with key lifeline

12:19 EST

This year's flood event at Lake Eyre hasn't just delivered a spectacular natural wonder, it has also brought new life to Central Australia and a crucial economic boost to remote businesses.

A look to the weeks snow potential

12:13 EST

Blue skies reign over Australia's southeast at the moment, but will we see more snow soon? It's been a beautiful weekend on the slopes with mostly clear blue skies and some pretty wintry temperatures, but when is snow expected to fall again over the Australia's ski resorts? With high pressure remaining over the southeast to start the working week it will be more of the same with further glorious blue skies and temperatures cooling a touch more.