you are not logged in | login or join us
Essential access is required to select this date.

Sanctuary Point Rainfall Reports

August 2014
icon icon icon icon
date rain to 9am interval
mm hours
Fri 01/08/2014 0.0 -
Sat 02/08/2014 0.0 -
Sun 03/08/2014 1.0 24
Mon 04/08/2014 0.0 -
Tue 05/08/2014 0.0 -
Wed 06/08/2014 0.0 -
Thu 07/08/2014 0.0 -
Fri 08/08/2014 0.2 24
Sat 09/08/2014 0.0 -
Sun 10/08/2014 0.0 -
Mon 11/08/2014 0.4 24
Tue 12/08/2014 0.0 -
Wed 13/08/2014 0.4 24
Thu 14/08/2014 0.0 -
Fri 15/08/2014 0.0 -
Sat 16/08/2014 0.0 -
Sun 17/08/2014 16.4 24
Mon 18/08/2014 58.4 24
Tue 19/08/2014 40.6 24
Wed 20/08/2014 2.0 24
Thu 21/08/2014 2.8 24
Fri 22/08/2014 3.6 24
Sat 23/08/2014 10.2 24
Sun 24/08/2014 1.0 24
Mon 25/08/2014 0.0 -
Tue 26/08/2014 13.6 24
Wed 27/08/2014 22.8 24
Thu 28/08/2014 10.8 24
Fri 29/08/2014 1.2 24
Sat 30/08/2014 2.6 24
 
August 2014 Total 188.0 17 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2014 Total 795.2 88 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SANCTUARY POINT (SALINAS STREET)
Illawarra, New South Wales/ACT
35.0938°S 150.6228°E 9m AMSL
Commenced 2000

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

WA's wet weather continues

12:35 EST Heavy showers have continued over southwestern parts of Western Australia after yesterday saw some of the heaviest August rain in 100 years.

Help with Weatherzone