Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Lake Macquarie Daily Summaries

December 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/12/2017 16.4 - 30.0 - 0.0  
Sat 02/12/2017 19.9 - 30.3 - 0.0  
Sun 03/12/2017 14.3 - 29 - 19.8  
Mon 04/12/2017 14.9 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Tue 05/12/2017 16.9 - 25.0 - 8.6  
Wed 06/12/2017 15.0 - 27.0 - 0.0  
Thu 07/12/2017 12.1 - 33.0 - 2.8  
Fri 08/12/2017 13.2 - 29.0 - 0.0  
Sat 09/12/2017 18.4 - 24.6 - 0.0  
Sun 10/12/2017 12.6 - 25.4 - 0.0  
Mon 11/12/2017 12.3 - 26.7 - 0.0  
Tue 12/12/2017 14.6 - 27 - 0.0  
Wed 13/12/2017 15 - 29 - 0.0  
 
December 2017 Average 15.0   27.5      
 
December 2017 Total         31.2 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2017 Total         819.0 140 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COORANBONG (LAKE MACQUARIE AWS)
Hunter, New South Wales/ACT
33.0887°S 151.4636°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2008
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

What is a heatwave?

15:40 EDT

A large portion of Australia is being affected by heatwave conditions this week.

Beerwah macadamia and pineapple farmers in shock over storm damage

14:26 EDT

Beerwah pineapple and macadamias farmers fear it could take years to recover from a wild storm that slammed into their properties, battering crops and buildings with cyclonic winds and damaging hail.

NSW heatwave

13:16 EDT

A week-long heatwave is gripping NSW and some parts of the state could see December records challenged.