Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Mount George Rainfall Reports

December 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/12/2017 0.0 24
Sat 02/12/2017 0.0 24
Sun 03/12/2017 1.5 24
Mon 04/12/2017 0.0 24
Tue 05/12/2017 0.0 24
Wed 06/12/2017 0.0 24
Thu 07/12/2017 0.0 24
Fri 08/12/2017 0.0 24
Sun 10/12/2017 0.0 24
Mon 11/12/2017 0.0 24
Tue 12/12/2017 0.0 24
Wed 13/12/2017 0.0 24
Thu 14/12/2017 0.0 24
Fri 15/12/2017 0.0 24
Sat 16/12/2017 0.0 24
 
December 2017 Total 1.5 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2017 Total 676.0 79 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT GEORGE (MANNING RIVER)
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
31.8833°S 152.1500°E 15m AMSL
Commenced 1929
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe and 'unusual' summer weather forces cancellation of music and Christmas events

22:38 EDT

Major Perth events, including Carols by Candlelight and A Day on the Green, have been cancelled as a severe and unseasonal storm approaches the city.

A week of two halves for Tasmania

16:29 EDT

It will be one of those weeks where Tasmanians will need sunnies and a hat, followed by a jumper and umbrella.

Extreme heatwave heads to outback towns in Queensland, NSW

11:37 EDT

There will be extreme heatwave conditions in south-west Queensland and north-west New South Wales over the next three days, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says, with several outback towns expecting sweltering daytime temperatures of at least 43 degrees Celsius.