Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker

Forster Rainfall Reports

August 2015
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/08/2015 0.0 24
Sun 02/08/2015 0.0 24
Mon 03/08/2015 0.0 24
Tue 04/08/2015 0.0 24
Wed 05/08/2015 0.0 24
Thu 06/08/2015 0.0 24
Fri 07/08/2015 0.0 24
Sat 08/08/2015 0.0 24
Sun 09/08/2015 0.0 24
Mon 10/08/2015 0.0 24
Tue 11/08/2015 0.0 24
Wed 12/08/2015 0.0 24
Thu 13/08/2015 0.0 24
Fri 14/08/2015 0.0 24
Sat 15/08/2015 0.0 24
Sun 16/08/2015 0.0 24
Mon 17/08/2015 0.0 24
Tue 18/08/2015 0.0 24
Wed 19/08/2015 0.0 24
Thu 20/08/2015 8.8 24
Fri 21/08/2015 0.0 24
Sat 22/08/2015 0.0 24
Sun 23/08/2015 0.0 24
Mon 24/08/2015 12.8 24
Tue 25/08/2015 3.0 24
Wed 26/08/2015 0.0 24
Thu 27/08/2015 0.5 24
Fri 28/08/2015 0.0 24
Sat 29/08/2015 0.0 24
Sun 30/08/2015 0.0 24
 
August 2015 Total 25.1 4 day(s)
August 1896-2014 Average Total 68.4 6.9 day(s)
August 1896-2014 Wettest Total 629.1 1899
August 1896-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 139.7 2nd 1899
August 1896-2014 Driest Total 0.0 1900
 
Jan-Aug 2015 Total 836.2 92 day(s)
Jan-Aug 1896-2014 Average Total 847.7 65.7 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FORSTER - TUNCURRY MARINE RESCUE
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
32.1756°S 152.5089°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 1896
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sydney's long spell of surf

13:50 EST

Sydney-siders have been spoilt for choice in the surf department over the past few days.

A thundery finish to winter for Queensland

12:26 EST

Severe thunderstorms sparked up just to the west of Lochington yesterday late morning, tearing through many parts of southeast Queensland into late last night.

Snowfalls hit Tassie again

16:10 EST

A very cold airmass coupled with vigorous a low pressure system caused snow to fall to low levels in Tasmania last night and into this morning, leading to road delays and closures.