you are not logged in | login or join us
Essential access is required to select this date.

Forster Rainfall Reports

August 2014
icon icon icon icon
date rain to 9am interval
mm hours
Fri 01/08/2014 0.0 24
Sat 02/08/2014 0.0 24
Sun 03/08/2014 4.0 24
Mon 04/08/2014 0.0 24
Tue 05/08/2014 0.0 24
Wed 06/08/2014 0.0 24
Thu 07/08/2014 0.0 24
Fri 08/08/2014 0.0 24
Sat 09/08/2014 0.0 24
Sun 10/08/2014 0.0 24
Mon 11/08/2014 0.0 24
Tue 12/08/2014 0.0 24
Wed 13/08/2014 1.1 24
Thu 14/08/2014 0.0 24
Fri 15/08/2014 0.0 24
Sat 16/08/2014 0.1 24
Sun 17/08/2014 32.0 24
Mon 18/08/2014 0.0 24
Tue 19/08/2014 20.0 24
Wed 20/08/2014 11.8 24
Thu 21/08/2014 2.2 24
Fri 22/08/2014 12.6 24
Sat 23/08/2014 12 24
 
August 2014 Total 95.8 9 day(s)
August 1896-2013 Average Total 68.9 6.9 day(s)
August 1896-2013 Wettest Total 629.1 1899
August 1896-2013 Wettest 24hr Total 139.7 2nd 1899
August 1896-2013 Driest Total 0.0 1900
 
Jan-Aug 2014 Total 689.4 83 day(s)
Jan-Aug 1896-2013 Average Total 849.0 65.4 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FORSTER - TUNCURRY MARINE RESCUE
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
32.1756°S 152.5089°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 1896

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

Rain prompts RFS to rethink bushfire danger start date

ABC image 15:20 EST Heavy rain in the past few days led the Rural Fire Service to reassess plans to bring forward the bushfire danger period in the Hunter region to September the first.

Help with Weatherzone