Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Wittitrin Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 1.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 7.5 24
Fri 03/03/2017 24.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 15.5 24
Mon 06/03/2017 29.5 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.5 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 33.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 93.5 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 40.5 24
Sun 19/03/2017 146.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 6.5 24
Tue 21/03/2017 3.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 1.5 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.5 24
Fri 24/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 4.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 406.5 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 626.0 42 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WITTITRIN
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
31.1167°S 152.6833°E 46m AMSL
Commenced 1961
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie could hit north Queensland as category four, Bureau of Meteorology warns

22:03 EDT

A cyclone off northern Queensland could intensify to category four by the time it crosses the coast somewhere between Cardwell and Bowen, near Townsville, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has warned.

Cyclone Debbie: How the BOM names cyclones

20:42 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology has off the coast of Queensland.

Queensland braces for Tropical Cyclone Debbie

12:37 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie is strengthening quickly on its journey to make landfall, likely between Lucinda and Proserpine on Monday or Tuesday.