Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Meldrum Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 63.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 5.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 7.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 11.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 4.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 4.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 2.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 20.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 7.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 5.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 19/01/2017 1.0 24
Fri 20/01/2017 2.0 24
Sat 21/01/2017 10.0 24
Sun 22/01/2017 2.0 24
Mon 23/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 143.0 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 143.0 14 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MELDRUM (COOLAWARRAH)
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
30.3614°S 152.4917°E 1230m AMSL
Commenced 1948
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW heatwave: Records tumble in Moree, while Sydney set to swelter with top of 40C

08:40 EDT

As the mercury soars in Sydney today, spare a thought for the people of Moree in northern New South Wales, who are in the midst of a record-breaking heatwave.

Swarm of grasshoppers take over Central Australia, but expert says no threat to southern crops

08:03 EDT

Swarms of insects have descended upon the Central Australian outback after recent rainfall.

NT weather: Bureau predicts week of wet weather across state

20:15 EDT

Territorians should brace themselves for a very wet week, with rainfalls of up to 300 millimetres expected in some areas.