Fairfax Media Network

Uki Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 167.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 4.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 2.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 37.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 4.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 2.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 27.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 29.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 272.0 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 272.0 8 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

UKI (TWEED RIVER)
Northern Rivers, New South Wales/ACT
28.4147°S 153.3339°E 30m AMSL
Commenced 1951
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Climate Council warns Queensland will be hard hit by violent storms as the earth warms up

13:30 EDT

The Climate Council has warned that warmer global temperatures could have a severe impact on Queensland with more storm surges and intense cyclone activity likely.

WA flooding continues

12:56 EDT

Record-breaking rain is causing flooding over parts of Western Australia this week, while parched Perth misses out once again.

Heatwave has race car drivers concerned about tyres and road temperatures

11:56 EDT

As temperatures push above 35 degrees along the east coast, what does the extreme heat do to tyres driving on hot, often bubbling roads? Bitumen absorbs the summer heat, often making road surfaces more than 20 degrees hotter than air temperatures.