Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Point Lookout Rainfall Reports

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/10/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/10/2017 0.2 24
Tue 03/10/2017 4.0 24
Wed 04/10/2017 3.2 24
Thu 05/10/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/10/2017 0.2 24
Sat 07/10/2017 9.6 24
Sun 08/10/2017 0.6 24
Mon 09/10/2017 33.4 24
Tue 10/10/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/10/2017 9.8 24
Thu 12/10/2017 19.0 24
Fri 13/10/2017 1.0 24
Sat 14/10/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/10/2017 28.2 24
Mon 16/10/2017 27.0 24
Tue 17/10/2017 34.6 24
Wed 18/10/2017 21.2 24
Thu 19/10/2017 6.4 24
 
October 2017 Total 198.4 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total 1387.0 142 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

POINT LOOKOUT
Northern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
30.4833°S 152.3980°E 1550m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

School buses driven through floodwaters after Bundaberg deluge despite warnings

16:00 EDT

Police are investigating after two school buses were caught on camera driving through floodwaters near Bundaberg in southern Queensland.

Sydney ends record dry spell

15:41 EDT

Sydney's record-breaking dry spell has come to an end as the heaviest rain in at least 2-3 months soaks parched parks and gardens across the city.

Damage bill from heavy rain around Bundaberg region 'to reach up to $30m'

15:13 EDT

The damage bill from the recent heavy rain and flooding across Queensland's Wide Bay-Burnett region is expected to reach up to $30 million.