Fairfax Media Network

Bonalbo Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 4.3 24
Thu 02/03/2017 25.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 04/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 05/03/2017 12.9 24
Mon 06/03/2017 7.3 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 -
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 09/03/2017 0.8 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 -
Mon 13/03/2017 12.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 9.9 24
Wed 15/03/2017 16.8 24
Thu 16/03/2017 7.6 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 18/03/2017 0.4 24
Sun 19/03/2017 8.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 0.7 24
Tue 21/03/2017 24.7 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 23/03/2017 12.8 24
 
March 2017 Total 143.2 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 307.3 39 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BONALBO POST OFFICE
Northern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
28.7369°S 152.6228°E 170m AMSL
Commenced 1913
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical low drenches Port Hedland and surrounding cattle country

10:42 EDT

A slow-moving tropical low has drenched the WA mining town of Port Hedland, which has received more than 270 millimetres of rain this week.

Cyclone preparations step up as tropical low expected to strengthen off north Queensland

10:35 EDT

Authorities are preparing for a potential cyclone that could hit the north Queensland coast in coming days, as the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) tracks a tropical low in the Coral Sea that is expected to strengthen.

Tropical cyclone off Queensland coast highly possible, expected to make landfall, BOM forecasts

17:59 EDT

A tropical low off north Queensland has a high chance of developing into a cyclone and making landfall by early next week, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.