Fairfax Media Network

Tenterfield Rainfall Reports

April 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/04/2016 0.0 24
Sat 02/04/2016 0.0 24
Sun 03/04/2016 0.0 24
Mon 04/04/2016 0.0 24
Tue 05/04/2016 0.0 24
Wed 06/04/2016 0.0 24
Thu 07/04/2016 0.0 24
Fri 08/04/2016 0.0 24
Sat 09/04/2016 0.0 24
Sun 10/04/2016 35.6 24
Mon 11/04/2016 0.1 24
Tue 12/04/2016 0.0 24
Wed 13/04/2016 0.0 24
Thu 14/04/2016 0.2 24
Fri 15/04/2016 0.0 24
Sat 16/04/2016 0.0 24
Sun 17/04/2016 0.0 24
Mon 18/04/2016 0.0 24
Tue 19/04/2016 8.8 24
Wed 20/04/2016 0.0 24
Thu 21/04/2016 0.0 24
Fri 22/04/2016 0.0 24
Sat 23/04/2016 0.0 24
Sun 24/04/2016 0.4 24
Mon 25/04/2016 2.6 24
Tue 26/04/2016 0.0 24
Wed 27/04/2016 1.0 24
Thu 28/04/2016 0.6 24
Fri 29/04/2016 0.0 24
Sat 30/04/2016 0.0 24
 
April 2016 Total 49.3 8 day(s)
April 1871-2014 Average Total 47.1 7.1 day(s)
April 1871-2014 Wettest Total 352.4 1988
April 1871-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 110.6 1st 1988
April 1871-2014 Driest Total 0.0 1878
 
Jan-Apr 2016 Total 212.1 31 day(s)
Jan-Apr 1871-2014 Average Total 338.0 37.1 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TENTERFIELD (FEDERATION PARK)
Northern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
29.0479°S 152.0172°E 838m AMSL
Commenced 1870
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone season wrap-up

13:14 EST

Today marks the final day of Australia's tropical cyclone season, and it has been an absolute fizzer.

Wild weather on the way for Victoria and Tasmania

12:48 EST

As a deep low and cold front approaches Australia's southeast, Victoria and Tasmania are preparing for the brunt of the nasty weather.

Wild dogs have reached 'epidemic' levels, according to a western Queensland grazier

16:42 EST

A western Queensland grazier believes wild dogs have reached epidemic levels in her region.