Fairfax Media Network

Tenterfield Rainfall Reports

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 02/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 03/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 04/08/2017 3.8 24
Sat 05/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 06/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 07/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 08/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 09/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 10/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 11/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 12/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 13/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 14/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 15/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 16/08/2017 0.0 24
 
August 2017 Total 3.8 1 day(s)
August 1871-2016 Average Total 43.7 6.5 day(s)
August 1871-2016 Wettest Total 193.3 1879
August 1871-2016 Wettest 24hr Total 86.2 27th 2016
August 1871-2016 Driest Total 1.0 1941
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total 346.6 57 day(s)
Jan-Aug 1871-2017 Average Total 532.6 66.1 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TENTERFIELD (FEDERATION PARK)
Northern Tablelands, New South Wales/ACT
29.0479°S 152.0172°E 838m AMSL
Commenced 1870
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Climate change not the full story when it comes to above average winter temperatures

06:33 EST

Temperatures across southern Queensland and northern NSW have been up to 13 degrees Celsius above the August maximum on a number of days this week, and while climate change may the words on everyone's lips, it is not the whole story.

Damaging winds and flooding threaten South Australia

21:12 EST

It's going to be a windy 24 hours in South Australia as the second cold front of the week crosses the state's south.

Winter warmth strikes eastern states

18:07 EST

Parts of Queensland and New South Wales experienced their highest August temperature in eight years today.